Help with gardening and house care for our family home near Lac de Guerlédan, Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 215 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, with 11 and 5 years old boys, living in central French Brittany, in the country. We live in a large house with garden and kitchen garden, sheep and hens. We're near to lac de Guerlédan, less than 2 hours from any place in Brittany, or mount Saint Michel.

    Nous sommes une famille avec 2 enfants de 11 et 5 ans , en centre Bretagne. Nous sommes à la campagne, dans une maison avec un grand jardin, un potager, des poules et des mouton. Nous sommes près du lac de Guerlédan, et à moins de 2 heures de tous les coins de la Bretagne, des côtes, du mont saint Michel.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to discover our region, its history and its traditions, we are happy to learn on other places.

    Nous aimons faire découvrir notre région, son histoire et ses traditions, nous sommes heureux d'apprendre sur d'autre lieux.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for many garden jobs: fence to build or reinforce, gardening: weeding, mowing, cutting, fruit and vegetable garden, maybe baby-sitting and house care. Not all of this at the same time, of course! Depending on the moment, the season, your skills and wishes, the weather....

    Nous avons besoin d'un coup de main pour des aménagements du jardin en cours: clotures, entretien du jardin;: désherbage, tonte, taille, entretien du potager, des fruitiers, aide à la maison et éventuellement baby-sitting. Pas tout en même temps, évidemment :-).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravane (trailer)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







Host ref number: 771252478311