A family of 6, looking for help in a new "old" house and exchange of culture and experiences in Llupia

Country

France

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6. We have 4 girls (ages 15, 15, 10 and 8 years). We live in the countryside in a small village of 1800 inhabitants. Close to the fold. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats. We bought an old house and we have to do some little work inside to put our touch in this new place for us. We are a very cool family, my husband is a professional musician and I have created a toy library to build link between children in our villages. We favor the consumption of local products. We are welcoming people, loving exchanges of culture and experiences. I take care of children after school and during the holidays in a holiday center. I m a team manager in an association for young people working with children between 3 and 11 years old.
    Nous habitons à Llupia près de Thuir et de Perpignan dans le sud de la France. Nous sommes une famille de 6 personnes. Nous avons 4 filles (15 ans, 15 ans, 10 ans et 8 ans). Nous vivons entre ville et campagne dans un petit village de 1800 habitants. Proche de la nature. Nous avons 2 chiens, 2 chats. Nous venons d'acheter une vieille maison et nous avons quelques petits travaux à faire à l'intérieur et dans le jardin pour apporter notre touch personnelle à ce nouvel endroit. Nous sommes une famille plutôt cool, mon mari est musicien professionnel et moi j'ai créé une ludothèque pour augmenter le lien entre les enfants dans nos petits villages. Nous avons besoin d'aide pour s'occuper un peu de nos enfants et nous aider dans les travaux de la maison et surtout du jardin. Nous privilégions la consommation de produits locaux. Nous sommes des personnes accueillantes, aimant les échanges de culture et d'expériences. Nous aimons la bonne nourriture et le bon vin.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak french, english, spanish and dutch. There is a place to learn french 10 minutes walk from the house but we can also teach french. The better way is iften with us and mainly with the children ...

  • Help

    Help

    There is always work in a house especially an old house. There is work in the garden, a little inside painting, crafts, occasional babysitting. A little help in the maintenance of the house and the machine would be welcome. It is better to speak with volunteers to see their desires and skills.
    Ours precedent workaway experiences were great, and we know now it´s a good system for us ;-)
    Things changed a bit with our precedent volunteers. They painted a lot in the house, they helped us for the removal we made ...
    Thanks to them.

    Il y a toujours du travail dans une maison surtout dans une vieille maison. Il y a un peu de travail au jardin et à l'intérieur peinture, bricolage, occasionnellement un baby sitting mais ce n'est pas l'essentiel. Un peu d'aide dans l'entretien de la maison et du linge serait bienvenue. Le mieux est de parler avec les volontaires pour voir en fonction de leurs envies et de leurs compétences.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, espagnol, anglais, néerlandais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a single room
    The bathroom downstairs to share with us and a shower room on the first floor to finish to build with Nico;-)
    une chambre individuelle
    La salle de bain en bas à partager avec nous et aussi une salle de douche à l'etage des enfants qui reste à finir de construire avec Nico.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20h en moyenne à 25h maxi




Host ref number: 767171773243