Come to our family farm and learn how to make schnapps in Kastl, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Yes, hello, we live with 4 children (16 ... 14 ... 10 and 3 years old) on a small farm 100km from the Alps. We have pigs, goats (currently many animal children), horses, chickens, turkeys .... .. There is a lot to do in the orchard and vegetable patch. We live simply but happily !! And look forward to an interesting exchange! Kind regards Martina

    Ja Hallo wir leben mit 4 Kindern(16...14...10 und 3Jahre)auf einem kleinem Bauernhof 100km von den Alpen entfernt .Wir haben Schweine, Ziegen (momentan viele liebe Tierkinder) Pferde, Hühner, Puten...... Es gibt viel zu tun im Obstgarten und Gemüsebeet. Wir leben einfach aber glücklich,!! Und freuen uns auf interessanten Austausch! Liebe Grüsse Martina

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Baking bread Fruit processing Gardening Tending animals ..... Carriage rides ... Playing with the children

    Brotbacken Obstverarbeitung Gartenarbeit Tiere versorgen..... Kutschfahrten... Mit den Kindern spielen

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    With us everything is colorful and varied! We produce a lot of food ourselves ... even schnapps (laughs)

    Bei uns ist alles bunt und abwechsungsreich! Wir stellen viele Lebensmittel selber her... Sogar Schnaps(lach)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small but cozy .... eating together ...

    Klein aber gemütlich.... Essen gemeinsam.....

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hier kann man gut Fahrradfahren.... Bushaltestelle vor dem Haus... Wer Reiten kann wir haben Pferde.... Spaziergänge.... Altötting oder Burghausen besichtigen

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Riesiger Obstgarten

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I'm sorry but no we can not.....

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 765884792252