Join a different lifestyle in Catalunya, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 281 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'am Dídac, 29 years old guy who, overwhelmed by the current social, economic and ecological situation of our society, decided to take the step of starting an experimental project. It is about sharing the learning to create a small community more inclusive, balanced, respectful and affordable. We want to work for this space to be permanent and lasting both in space and time.

    We believe in permaculture that little by little is part of our project. Some member has been trained in this field while others learn on the fly. It is for this reason also that we like to welcome people who want to contribute and create this great project together with us.

    WE CANNOT pay all expenses derived from the food of the volunteers so we appreciate that they understand that we can provide the main meals with the basic ones to eat but that the supplements are borne by the volunteer.
    There will be a breakfast and lunch timetable and we'll joint for these meals. Extra meals are provided by each volunteer.
    The basic tasks of coexistence like cooking for all, cleaning the common areas... We understand that they are done among all the people who live in the space.

    Somos una pareja jóven de 26 y 29 años que abrumados por la situación social, económica y ecológica actual de nuestra sociedad decidimos dar el paso de iniciar un proyecto experimental. Se trata de compartir los aprendizajes para crear una pequeña comunidad más inclusiva, equilibrada, respetuosa y asequible. Queremos trabajar para que este espacio sea permanente y perdurable tanto en el espacio como en el tiempo.

    Creemos en la permacultura que poco a poco va formando parte de nuestro proyecto. Algún miembro se ha formado en este ámbito mientras que otros aprendemos sobre la marcha. Es por este motivo también que nos gusta recibir a gente que quiera aportar y crear junto con nosotros este gran proyecto.

    NO PODEMOS pagar todos los gastos derivados de la comida de las voluntarias así que agradecemos que entiendan que podemos aportar las comidas principales con los básicos para comer pero que los suplementos corren a cargo de la persona voluntaria.
    Habrá unos horarios de desayuno y comida conjunta pero la cena y otras comidas extras corren a cuenta de cada voluntario.
    Las tareas basicas de convivencia como cocinar para todos, limpiar las zonas comunes... Entendemos que se hacen entre todas las personas que conviven en el espacio.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you have arrived here you will have realized that we are still in the process of learning, if this has an end, therefore we will walk together through this process and grow together with each situation.
    Specifically we will learn the bases of permaculture in social concepts as well as the fair distribution of surpluses or concepts related to agriculture and bioconstruction.

    When is a situation of rehabilitation of a house we will also touch and we will get dirty with different lime mortars, with electric circuits, plumbing, bioclimatic technology, custom made furniture and a long etcetera.
    With regard to land management experiences, we will treat different types of animal plants and water systems so that each space can develop a great influence on the biodiversity, since it meets the needs of humans.
    We will also learn about the trades related to the hospitality sector and the public attention.

    In short, we will discover together how to move towards a much more inclusive, balanced and permanent society.

    Si habéis llegado aquí os habréis dado cuenta de que estamos todos en un proceso de aprendizaje continuo, es por esta razón que queremos andar y crecer juntos en este proceso.

    Al estar en una situación de rehabilitación tocaremos y nos ensuciaremos con cal, arcilla, y lo que sea necesario, trabajaremos con circuitos eléctricos, en la huerta, con los animales, con la fontanería, haremos mobiliario a mano, decoraremos la casa y sus exteriores…

    Somos gente que nos gusta movernos y conocer a otras personas, proyectos y formas de hacer. Nos gusta compartir experiencias y opiniones con los voluntarios y la gente que se cruza en nuestras vidas.

    Creemos que necesitamos ayuda en muchos ámbitos y que podemos ofrecer una buena experiencia donde aprendamos unos de otros.

    En definitiva descubriremos juntos como andar hacia una sociedad mucho más justa, inclusiva, equilibrada y permanente.

  • Help

    Help

    We have the privilege of living in a very large space, with lots of land (that translates to a lot of work), a large house and other spaces that require many reforms, cleaning and organization. We have many projects in mind, and we can always think of some idea. Of course, we can not cover everything we have dreamed about alone.

    Currently there are ongoing projects such as; the rehabilitation of the house, the cleaning and the adaptation of the exterior spaces, the garden, ecotourism (rehabilitation and rental of caravans destined to the dismantling), ecological beekeeping (for the improvement of the biological content, of the biodiversity of the zone and the pollination of crops), a space for socialization.
     
    With the great variety of current and future projects, we offer volunteers the possibility of adapting their tasks to their knowledge and of expanding them in whatever they want. There is a great freedom when doing work.

    Tenemos el privilegio de vivir en un espacio muy grande, con mucho terreno (eso se traduce a mucho trabajo), una gran casa y otros espacios que requieren muchas reformas, limpieza y organización. Tenemos muchos proyectos en mente, y siempre se nos ocurre alguna que otra idea. Claro está que no podemos abarcar solos todo lo que hemos soñado.

    Actualmente hay proyectos en marcha como; la rehabilitación de la casa, la limpieza y la adecuación de los espacios exteriores, el huerto, ecoturismo (rehabilitación y alquiler de caravanas destinadas al desguace), apicultura ecológica (para la mejora del contenido biológico, de la biodiversidad de la zona y la polinización de los cultivos), un espacio de socialización.

    Con la gran variedad de proyectos actuales y futuros, ofrecemos a los voluntarios la posibilidad de adaptar sus tareas a sus conocimientos y de ampliarlos en lo que quieran. Hay una gran libertad a la hora de realizar el trabajo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Español,English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Due to the current situation of the house (a lot of internal reform is missing) we can only offer accommodation in tents that will always be provided with a nice mattress so that you can rest in conditions.

    In the interior of the house we have a bathroom and a shower, a kitchen and a large dining room. We have a leisure area to drink with friends, a space for rest and study with a computer, a work table, sofas and the library area. There is also a laundry option if necessary.

    There are some large outdoor spaces where you can relax and enjoy the unique places offered by the Natural Park of the Volcanic Zone of La Garrotxa, very close to the house there are rivers, pools and incredible landscapes.

    Debido a la situación actual de la casa (falta mucha reforma interior) sólo podemos ofrecer alojamiento en tiendas de campaña que siempre estarán provistas de un colchón agradable para que se pueda descansar en condiciones.

    En el interior de la casa disponemos de un baño y una ducha, una cocina y un gran comedor. Tenemos una zona de ocio para beber con los amigos, un espacio de descanso y estudio con un ordenador, una mesa de trabajo, sofás y la zona de la biblioteca. También hay opción de lavandería si fuera necesario.

    Hay unos grandes espacios exteriores donde poder relajarse y disfrutar de los parajes únicos que nos ofrece el Parque Natural de la Zona Volcánica de la Garrotxa, muy cerca de la casa hay ríos, pozas y paisajes increíbles.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At home we make joint meals where we help each other to cook and clean. All the help is welcome. We like to try new foods and learn about other world dishes.

    En casa hacemos comidas conjuntas donde nos ayudamos a cocinar y limpiar. Todas las ayudas son bienvenidas. Nos gusta provar comidas nuevas y conocer de otros platos del mundo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.3)

Communication: (4.0)






Host ref number: 764458946346