Help with childminding and English, German and or Spanish practice in Schweighouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, I am the single mom of a bubbly and full of life 2 year old girl. We wish to accommodate a person who speaks English/German/Spanish etc... I already speak English to him but it's not my mother tong. I would like to show her the world by all travelers.
    Here we try to live with kindness and respect for others. If you are honest, responsible and take care of a child with their best interests, you are welcome to join us.

    The couch is confortable. Free Wi-Fi.
    Serious people only. We have an opening for women at the moment.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My daughter goes to the kindergarten all day long so you have a lot of time for yourself, to learn French or to do your activities.

    We live 30min from Strasbourg on train and 2h30 to Paris.
    The little train station is in the town (20min by walk).
    I can also lend you a bike.

    If you want to discover the local specificities, my parents speak Alsacien (local language between French and German) and cook traditional dishes.

    This region is culturally rich because it is between France and Germany. There is also a lot of nature.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of my daughter, playing, reading, coloring, baking, cycling, bedroom, going to the swimming pool all together...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Confortable couch. Wi-Fi

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h/jour, 5j/ semaine et le weekend parfois ensemble lors des sorties

Host ref number: 763931457652