Help me with my home in Trapani, in the heart of Western Sicily!

Country

Italy

Favourited 324 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Rita, I live in Trapani in a very large house with several rooms and a garden. I have a dog and two cats. I need someone to help me, since I do my daily tasks alone.
    The atmosphere is relaxed and familiar. Volunteers will have the opportunity to stay in a private room or on an equipped mezzanine in my house, depending on availability.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My house in Trapani is always open to everyone. My two children are often out of town for their work. I have a 38 year old boy who works in the field of cinema and a 33 year old girl who is a marine biologist and hiking guide. I'm used to have friends and people around me. In addition, Trapani is in an excellent position to discover western Sicily, with a beatiful sea and montain landscape. You will have time to turn in fantastic places and go for your unforgettable experience.

  • Help

    Help

    I manage my place on my own and I would like someone that can help me with the home, with gardening and pet-sitting.
    The volunteer should preferably speak some Italian, my English is not so well such as my willingness to communicate.
    The help required from volunteers is mainly cleaning at home but general maintenance may be required and the tasks may change according to the needs. Additional help may be requested for doing laundry, watering the plants in the garden and the terrace, and taking care of my dog and cats.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can offer you a private space on a nice mezzanine, with access to the kitchen and to the toilette, inside my own apartment with a garden. You will have access to the internet, space and time to work or do your own activities. Meals aren't included but you can use the kitchen. I'm sorry but volunteers cannot have guests.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I prefer to host girls or women. Trapani offers many possibilities for fun and cultural activities, thanks to its proximity to the Egadi, Erice, Segesta, Selinunte and to the many archaeological sites in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 x 5 days





Host ref number: 761966311884