Help us to manage our cabin and start gardening in north Bandung, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Fahmi, but my friends call me Pampam. I'm 31 years old. I'm from Bandung... I love traveling, touring, and meeting new people! I'm an easy-going person and always curious about new things.

    My family has a cabin near Bandung city. The cabin is in north Bandung at Cigugur Girang village near from Tangkuban Perahu Mountain it's a cool place, 16.7km from Bandung train station. It is 15km From Husein Sastranegara Airport. You can go hiking, I can take you to ride a motorbike in nature or even off-roading with a bike if you like!

    Why do I want to share my cabin? Because I want to share Bandung with you... a small city with good vibes and many kind people.

    If you love to see and learn the traditional Sundanese culture, I will take you to the right place. Every city and every island has a different culture in Indonesia, so there is lots to learn!

    Solo travelers or a couple are welcome...

    I hope to hear from you soon.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can get a chance to explore Bandung, and learn the local language.. and get new experiences about lifestyle, fashion, and traditional culture in Bandung.

    you will get a new experience live with local people in Bandung.

  • Help

    Help

    I started project to make organic vegetable garden.. i’m not really have experience.. maybe you have a experience for that.. we can share about the experience and start doing that.. and learn together..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Indonesian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn every language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sometimes the weather is very cold at midnight because the cabin is uphill, and for your information, we don't have a water heater for a bath so if you want take a bath with hot water you must boil the water first.

    We have just one private room...

    The basic we eat in our place is rice and some meat sometimes. so if you are vegan or vegetarian you can just tell me what you need.. so I can accommodate the ingredient. our cabin around by farmland. in the morning you can see the farmer pick the vegetable.. and you can cook freely in the cabin.

    I will take you around Bandung... I will take you to the historical place in Bandung.
    if I have more time at the weekend maybe we can explore the southwest of Java, they have a good beach.. we can ride bikes or go by car...
    And if we have free time I can take you to eat the best culinary in town...
    you will get a new experience live with local people in Bandung.
    I will pick up you from the station, terminal or airport just tell me, I will pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a space for you if you digital nomads, we have good internet connection,

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours , 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 761942549842