Homeschooling with kids in our family home in Cusco, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Homeschool, our new project!

    We don't have a specific program to follow and value communication based on equality, play, discovery and exploration each day.

    About Us:
    My 7 year old son always asked me if he could leave school. He is highly sensitivity; having a deep communication and connection with nature and the elements. He creates his own games and always has great energy. Sometimes he disconnects from the human environment, as it is hard for him to understand the structures, limits placed in school, education and society. Expressing himself and managing his emotions is also challenging for him. I have sought and explored many avenues of change over the years and I settle in the recognition of his need for a different type of school environment.

    My 5 year old daughter always enjoyed going to school and has a great ability to adapt, follow the rules and understand schooling structures very well. She loves the arts, and is expressive; she enjoys leading, which sometimes results in emotional release when she doesn't get what she wants or she feels misunderstood. A month after her brother left school she asked me the same thing, to leave school, and I respected and honoured her wishes.

    My children have given me courage to take a step towards the truth in my heart and be able to learn and share with them.

    We have our house located in the Sacred Valley of the Inkas Urubamba - Cusco - Perú. It is a perfect place to connect with Pachamama (Mother Earth) and Nature with beutiful and power energy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I also gladly share Inner Child workshops, Connection with the elements and some alternative treatments such as Reyki, biomagnetism. Improve the idiom of each other (Spanish-English) We can discuss more about these exchanges upon contact and following communication.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a big sister to help with homeschooling and care two children, 5 days a week (2 days off).

    If the following values resonate with you, we would love to hear from you:
    - Experience with children and an assuredness of having a vocation to share with them.
    - Respect, appreciation and regard for the child as well as for herself.
    - Awareness and respect for the rhythm and rituals of childhood.
    - Ability to care for and co-create a space of trust and spontaneity, so that the child is encouraged to be himself/herself.
    - Patience to observe that children bloom in their inherent and unique abilities.

    Additional topics that we would like to learn and that maybe you can offer:
    - Permaculture
    - Organic Arts
    - Bio dance
    - Kapoeira
    - Self sustainability

    Im looking for minimum of 3 months help; 6 months or more is optimal.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Quechua: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer a private room and shared space of the rest of the house, inclusive of 3 healthy meals a day (breackfast, lunch and dinner) and a family home environment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around our place you find a small town with farms and native people so you can learn about the inner habits, there are forests, rivers and amazing mountains.
    This is a place of healers and people with other perspectives, I'm in direct contact with some amazing ones ( like Willkamayu Spirit), so I can connect you with them in case you are interested.
    We have basic transportation, so it is easy travel to other Valleys and towns around, and to go to Cusco takes 1:30 hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    hours a day prívate accord, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 761876788681