Vegan, gluten free family in Coppenbrügge, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My Name is Carolin, I am a single mother with four kids in the age of 14, 10, almost 5 and almost 2. We live in Coppenbrügge, that's a village with a good infrastructure (train station) and nice surrounding (mountain called "Ith" is good for climbing and hiking). We live in a small house that I own since two years. In the house and in the garden are some things to be renewed/ to build. It's pretty difficult for me to do these projects on my own since there is already lots of work with the kids and the daily housework. I would be very happy if you could join us for a while and just share the life. There are different jobs to do like playing with kids, to be active in the kitchen, to organize the house and so on. Me and my daughter need a glutenfree diet, so it's necessary to try to keep the kitchen glutenfree. Also I cook and bake mostly vegan (My daughter is strict, others can make exceptions). I studied social work, but am currently not working since my youngest child is still at home. The bigger kids are learning in a free school that is located near (That school was the reason to move in this village, and it has been a perfect decision). I love music, there are some musical Instruments available in the house (piano, accordeon, guitar). Especially I love to practice accordeon in these days, it helps me everytime to become okay if I feel too stressed or overexcited. And also we share the house with two cats. My patchworkfamily is quite international, my 10year old boy knows french and I am used to communicate in english. In the past we often lived in shared appartements or had bnb-guests, so the kids know the situation of meeting new people and having guests. We are open-minded and really looking forward to welcome you. Please feel free to contact me if you have the impression that our life situation could fit for some days/weeks/months.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    German family with international background and experience
    Glutenfree and vegan cooking and baking
    Growing kids in an independent way
    Renewing an 300 years old house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would be glad if you could help me out with some child care, with some housework or with some building/renewing. It depends on your interests and skills. My main issue ist that the day has only 24 hours and that I've got only two hands.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have to offer a simple room in the house.
    Sharing daily life in the family means, a lot of time is concerned preparing food, some time for making kids busy, some time for organizing projects... Just join and say when you need your free time... I have nearly none ;-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nice mountain
    Train station

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I can't keep in mind how to calculate the Internet capacity, but its possible that three people are watching different films at the same time.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a nice backyard where its possible to live in a van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 757551482752