Looking for some help with childcare in Milano city center, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    364

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Barbara and, together with Alessandro and his dad Mario, we are a small family, but we have a huge family behind us: grandparents, uncles and bigger brothers.
    We live in Milan, the fashion and design city, an incredible town full of opportunities and contradictions, perfectly fitting our Nation: Italy.
    Art, culture, tradition and history are part of us, while we are struggling to conquer modernity and services at all levels.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Milan is really in the middle of Northern Italy, in one and half hour you can be on the seaside or skiing and hiking on the Alps, visiting Como and its lake or becoming shopping addicted at the most exclusive Outlet Malls.
    By train you're less than one hour from Turin, former capital of Italian Reign or from the finest Italian cusine in Bologna and Modena. Florence in only two and half hours away, but you can also visit Rome, Venice (3 hours) or Naples (4 hours)
    We're a very lively family and we will offer you to come and discover all hidden secrets of our beloved city, but also we will encourage and help you to travel around Italy while you're here.
    We're passionate about history, culture, theatre and cooking.. we'll be happy to involve you in all our activities.

  • Help

    Help

    AUGUST 2019 - MOUNTAIN LOCATION - FAMILY with KIDS (4 to 7 years old)
    Dear Workawayers, for just the month of August we are looking for a small family to host in a big mansion in the mountains at 2 hours drive from Milano, overlooking Lake Como, in a wonderful yet peaceful location.
    We'll be there for the entire month of August and we need some help for gardening and inside painting activities as well as a playmate for our child Alessandro (who's 5 years old and speaks fluent English).
    We can offer a room with a double size bed and two single beds, a dedicated bathroom, and an independent entrance, hence no Wi-Fi connection available.
    We will cook and eat together at breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there will be an opportunity for hiking, visiting the surroundings and certainly also the Como Lake.


    AUTUMN/SCHOOL YEAR 2019/2020 - MILAN - ONE PERSON - CHILDCARE / LANGUAGE PRACTICE
    You will be asked to take care of Alessandro (who's now 5 years old) from 4.00 in the afternoon till my coming back from the office around 7 / 7.30. Taking care means to play with him, read to him, help him to take his bath and feed him around 7.00.
    Exceptionally we may ask you to babysit him in the evening after dinner, he's normally asleep around 8 pm.
    You will be asked also to contribute to the housekeeping as preparing the table for dining, using the dishwasher and to maintain your room clean and in order, and the bathroom clean after you've used it.
    That's all!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Milano city center, few blocks away from Stazione Centrale, 200 meters from M1
    stop LIMA (RED Line). You will have a bike at your own disposal to discover the city.
    Our apartment is modern and recently renewed, it is organized on three levels, your room is
    in the basement, on ground floor there is a bathroom, the kitchen and the living room, on
    the first floor our bedroom, Alessandro crib and another bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are lucky enough to have a house in the mountain and another on the seaside, in the weekends we like to escape the city and you are invited to join us. Also in these situations, you will have a room on your own.

    We are looking for someone to give Alessandro the chance to practice his English while is easier for him but also to experience the joy of having someone playing with him and enjoy some time together. We had very positive experiences in the past, he really fell in love with the girls taking care of him and every time they leave he was heartbroken..that's why we wish to host you for as much long as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 753857733868