Spanish speaker to help with some tasks, pet care and housesitting California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mom and a 13 year old daughter looking for a Native Spanish-speaking female to help with language practice, pet care, and light help around the house for 2 weeks, and pet care while out of town for a month.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Northern California is beautiful. You'll have a lot of time on your own to explore the area. Other than walking the dog and cooking dinner 3 times a week, you will have a lot of flexibility in how your schedule the other work so you can enjoy your days as you wish.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a native Spanish speaking woman who likes to cook healthy dinners 3 days a week, can help with light cleaning, walk/run our dog twice a day, and speak Spanish as the primary mode of communication.

    We are traveling back to our home in Central America for a month, leaving mid-July. We are looking for someone to stay July 7 - September. This will allow a few days for you and our pets have time to get to know each other before we leave, and time for us to continue practicing our Spanish after we return. If you want to come earlier we might be able to accommodate.

    We have a loving dog who adores our small cat, a lively cat who loves our dog, and a new bunny. We want our animals to get a lot of attention while we are away, so we want them played with and the dog taken for a walk/run twice a day. We will also need light cleaning (mainly dusting and vacuuming) and watering the garden. The garden small and will likely take 15 minutes twice a week. The estimated work time while we are gone is 10 hours a week mid July - mid August.

    My 13 year old daughter and I want to improve our Spanish, so we are looking for someone who wants to spend some time with us talking and helping us improve our Spanish. It would be a plus if you like playing cards, board games, or enjoy interacting in other ways so we can incorporate Spanish into fun activities, but it's not required. During this time I'm also looking for light cleaning and cooking 3 dinners a week. The estimated work time is 15 hours a week through mid July while we are in town.

    We live in a townhouse in a very safe and quiet neighborhood on Bay Farm in Alameda. We are close to the ferry that can take you directly to San Francisco, as well as a bus stop to take you into town as well as to BART (our subway/train system) so you can travel around the bay area (Oakland, Berkeley and surrounding cities). We are walking distance to a large grocery store, library, and walks along the bay with a view of San Francisco

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We just moved back into our house after being gone for 8 years, so the house is lightly furnished. Accommodations include your own private room with a shared bathroom with my 13 year old daughter, with shared living space and kitchen. Our neighborhood also has a community swimming pool. You'll have the house to yourself mid July - mid August. Due to the light work load, food is not included, except we'd love for you to eat dinner with us on the nights you cook for us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 753364585961