Renovate an old house located in the Gers. A canine center project, France

Country

France

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Person 57 years old, in professional retraining in the dog trades. I am mum of 3 big children and a mamoune of 2 small children of 10 and 7 years.

    Personne de 57 ans, en reconversion professionnelle dans les métiers canins. Je suis maman de 3 grands enfants et une mamoune de 2 petits enfants de 10 et 7 ans.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a very touristic region, rich in historical and architectural heritage. The baths of Barbotan are at 10 mn, with the big lake of Uby and its zone of leisures. Obviously gastronomy and vineyards (Armagnac, coast of Gascony, Tariquet ...) are of the party.
    In the summer, the férias and festivals arrive: Vic Fezensac (25 km), Eauze (14 km), Marciac (45 km), Mirande (68 km), Fleurance (65 km), Mont de Marsan , Dax (70 km). The Gers is also an artistic region where concerts and exhibitions abound.
    The Pyrenees and Spain are 1h30 drive.

    J'habite une région très touristique , riche d'un patrimoine historique et architectural. Les thermes de Barbotan sont à 10 mn, avec le grand lac d'Uby et sa zone de loisirs. Evidemment la gastronomie et les vignobles (Armagnac, côte de Gascogne, Tariquet...) sont de la partie.
    Avec les beaux jours, arrivent les férias et les festivals: Vic Fezensac (25 km), Eauze (14 km), Marciac (45 km), Mirande (68 km), Fleurance (65 km), Mont de Marsan (35 km), Dax (70 km). Le Gers est aussi une région artistique où concerts et expositions foisonnent.
    Les Pyrénnées et l'Espagne sont à 1h30 de route.

  • Help

    Help

    I just bought an old house to renovate, located in the Gers. A canine center project (pension, puppy education, agility initiation and olfaction) is underway. I need to remake the kennel to the current standards, and to close the park relaxation. There is an interior layout of the house (breaking walls to make openings and corridors of circulation) that is grafted on this project. I have an orchard and chickens, and I start a small vegetable garden in permacultures.
    Soon I plan to put two donkeys to keep company with a small goat and maintain the land, so there are all the fences to remake.
    And in the future, I would like to set up guest rooms in the attic, but this will be a big job.

    Je viens d'acheter une vieille maison à rénover, située dans le Gers. Un projet de centre canin (pension, éducation des chiots, initiation agility et olfaction) est en cours. J'ai besoin de refaire le chenil aux normes actuelles, et de clôturer le parc de détente. Il y a un aménagement intérieur de la maison (casser des murs pour faire des ouvertures et des couloirs de circulation) qui se greffe sur ce projet. J'ai un verger et des poules, et je commence un petit potager en permacultures.
    Prochainement j'envisage de mettre deux ânes pour tenir compagnie à une petite chèvre et entretenir le terrain, donc il y a toutes les clôtures à refaire.
    Et dans un futur, j'aimerai aménager des chambres d'hôtes au grenier, mais là ce sera un gros chantier.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    un petit anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room for 2 people or camping. All the comfort of the house is made available. Dogs are welcome with their up-to-date vaccination records. I have a cot too.

    Chambre lit 2 personnes ou camping. Tout le confort de la maison est mis à disposition. Les chiens sont les bienvenus avec leur carnet de vaccination à jour. J'ai un lit pour enfant aussi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I loved these meetings and sharing. Even though I do not speak much English, I was able to exchange with Americans, Flemish, Scottish, Lithuanian, Spanish, Belgian. A beautiful human experience of a few months ..

    j'ai adoré ces rencontres et partages. Même si je ne parle pas beaucoup anglais, j'ai pu échanger avec des étasuniens, flamands, écossais, lithuaniens, espagnols, belges. Une belle expérience humaine de quelques mois.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 753172715421