Come to the beautiful island of Menorca (Spain) and help us with small building and gardening projects

Country

Spain

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three, myself my partner and our 15 year old son, our other two children living abroad. Spanish, English speaking household. We are an active family, working outdoors and on the home. We love sailing, yoga, hiking and nature so always happy to be outdoors. I enjoy getting creative so any ideas are always welcome. We are extremely keen to learn and discover so all your skills and knowledge about sustainable gardening, building, living and lifestyle are welcome.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I’m English and my partner is Spanish if you would like to practice either of these languages. We are situated in the countryside so perfect for anyone that wants peace, quite and nature. Menorca is a biosphere reserve so there are many natural spaces, historical sites and unspoilt beaches to visit. If you are interested in sailing there are opportunities to take out our toppers in the beautiful bay of Fornells. Yoga enthusiasts are also welcome.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with small building projects. An outdoor wooden platform for yoga, a bbq and pit fire is something we would like to achieve. We also need help in cementing floors, making window frames and repairing a staircase. An outdoor eco toilet is also something we are interested in.
    We have land that needs clearing and wood to chop. We would love to create an organic functional, productive and sustainable vegetable garden. Anyone familiar with permaculture, earth building, carpentry and plumbing are welcome.
    There is also help needed with computer and marketing so in the future we can offer the ideal place to those who wish to reconnect with nature.
    We are vegan so anyone with vegan cooking skills that would like to share their knowledge are also very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Catalan, Italian and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have bed rooms in the family house. Annex rooms will soon be available but not until they have been repaired and furnished. There is a shared bathroom at present until we have the second bathroom ready and functional.
    Vegan Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided in exchange for your skills and hard work. We would expect you to help out for 5 hours a day and a little help with the preparation of meals and general tidying up after meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will definitely need transport so you could hire a car. We have a moped that you can use if you are familiar with driving one however you would need to pay for the petrol. We are also happy to take, drop and pick you up if need be.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 749139892542