Animal shelter welcomes your caring help in Gargalianoi Messinia, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Vaso, I live in Gargalianoi Messinia Greece Peloponnesus region. I have a shelter where I rescue dogs and cats, I am very close to the town in Gargalianoi Messinias . Messinia
    Is a larger town and is 40 km away and Kalamata is 70km . The local Ktel buses link to Messinia and Kalamata . Marathopolis is about 10 km away abd here is a beach resort area very beautiful. We run olive fields, some of the disused land I dedicated to my rescue work. You will live with me in my house which is close to the shelter that I manage with my rescued animals. I do not speak English only Greek but I am sure through translate we can communicate. I could really do with 4 to 5!hours help a day. Mostly feeding and cleaning and helping me get animals to the vet. Social media skills would be great as I run a facebook page with helpers from all over the world..but they need me to take better pictures and videos. Its all charity work that I do and my facebook page raising the funds for this work. If you feel you want to visit my town and you love animals I would love to have you visit me I need help as I cannot manage on my own. In return I can provide accomodation in my home and meals. Thank you. Due to my home circumstances I can only accept female volunteers at this time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Animal welfare . we grow Olives so visit and see the orchard. My town mainly locals and is close to Marathopolis a seaside holiday area and KTEL buses link to Messinia and Kalamata so plenty to do and see. In my town you will mingle with the authentic Greece .

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning the animal shelter, feeding, walking and helping dogs socialize with people Help with vet visits Improve the shelter in anyway possible and social media skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home. I own my own home 6 km from the shelter and I have my own car .

    We eat together at my home .
    Meals provided . Mainly vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am close to the town I can help direct you around the town, there are many local cafes tavernas in my town and many sights and beautiful beach just 5 km away and tourist destinations and there is transport in the town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 748626676873