Help us with a child (5 yo) speak with him english or french and explore Saint-Petersburg Russia!

Country

Russia

Favourited 269 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    98

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Julia and my husband's name is Slava and our little son is Max. We live in a flat in Saint-Petersburg not very far from the city centre.
    We need a person(better a girl) to spend 3-4 hours a day with our son while I'm working (from home) or doing household duties.
    It's better if you speak English or French fluently to speak with Max.
    He understands everything you say in English and he can compose simple phrases. And he also can understand pretty good french and it's our great desire to teach him this beautiful language, but my level is only elementary in it now.
    Our city is very beautiful, especially in summer during the period of white nights. You can stay here for a period of 1 to 3 or 4 weeks (more is also possible, but you'll need a business visa to stay in Russia more than 1 month)
    You'll definitely have plenty of time to enjoy the city and the suburbs. We've already had about 10 volunteers by now and they all visited more places in our city than me! :)
    The Finnish gulf beach is 20 minutes walk from our house and there are also a lot of parks near here.
    Please, be aware, that travelling to Russia requires visa and you need some amount of time to do it!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    It's not obligatory to have knowledge and experience in child care - just be with us about 3 or 4 hours a day or less, speak mostly English or French and you'll have all the other time free for sightseeing, rest and so on.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in your own room on a large sofa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can explore the city ( the city centre with its beautifull bridges, huge museums and active social life in 30 min by public transport (1€) you can also go to the countryside - 30 min by bus or train (1€) or go to one of the nearest big beautiful parks - 15 min by feet

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The city centre at night
The Hermitage! The biggest arts museum 30 min from home by public transport
A large beautiful park 15 min walk from home
This is how our house looks like
Here you can swim! 20 min by car from home
The Finnish gulf in 20 minutes walk from home










Host ref number: 748387353744

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more