Come and stay and help in Sabina, Lazio

Country

Italy

Favourited 268 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on the top of a hill overlooking the medieval village of Torri in Sabina in Lazio one hour from Rome. This land has belonged to my family for generations, and my father was a producer of olive oil, as was his father. I continue this tradition with my husband, except that we no longer crush the olives ourselves, but take them to a local mill to produce the oil, which we in turn sell. My husband and I have 4 children, but only one now lives at home. The others are away at university.
    I am a teacher of mathematics at the local high school, and also teach ceramics in my studio in the evenings. My husband is an agronomist who, apart from his Monday to Friday job, manages to maintain 20 hectares of land and olive groves.
    My main interest is ceramics, and it is my dream to be able to teach in England or another English-speaking country, and to do this, I need to improve my English conversation. For this reason I would like someone to work with us who has English as their mother tongue.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    We would like somebody who can use a brushcutter to help one or two days a week with cutting the grass under the olives. We would also like someone who can do a little gardening and help in the house with general cleaning and perhaps meal preparation.
    During the month of November we pick the olives, so during this period we need assistance with picking.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and some English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the family house, and share a bathroom with others.
    We are in the country where there are many lovely walking tracks and the nearby village is only a 15 minute walk. The train station is only about 10 minutes by car where you can catch a fast train to Rome.
    We have good wifi access.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    five

il terrqazzo












Host ref number: 747465212445