Help us with woodwork and explore Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family live in a very old dolomites traditional stone house. We have a permaculture garden and we produce mountaineering socks in merino wool (). We are very close to the Marmolada Mountain in the Dolomites. We are me and my wife, two children 12 and 13 years hold, Greta the kennel dog who live with us and 1 cat who lives outside.
    We love mountaineering activities in summer as well in winter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    permaculture approach; wood living; mountaineering experience;

  • Help

    Help

    Hi guys, we need strong workers to provide the fire wood for this winter and the next one. So we have to cut in pieces the timber in the wood and stock them in a safe place to dry. I will manage the chain shaw but we need help for mouving timbers, split timber, stock timbers etc. Then we have to recover to the house a small part of wood cutted last years and we have to split the wood in small pieces (we have a machine for this) and we don't use axes. Approximately 2 week of work work

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    we are interested to improuve english as well as our young boys actually teenagers!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    confortable room with tv and wi-fi in the house;

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are in the most beautiful place in the world. If you like walking, hiking, trekking, climbing you are in the right place. If you like mountains and mountaineering you are between Marmolada and Civetta. If you don't better to choose another place for apporting help because these is a very wild place;
    Helpers work every day for 5 hours.. Of course we ask for flexibility because the work depends on the weather ... could be morning or afternoon ... it depends

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 747268419747