Assisting with non-profit community events in Briagolong, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Jasper,28, My family lives on a beautiful bush block bordering the Moornappa Forest on the outskirts of Briagolong. We organize community events through our not-for-profit group and continue to develop or skills w organic food production and sustainable practices. There is an art studio on the property that you can use and we are very close to great swimming locations such as The Blue Pool on the Freestone Creek.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is a great base to explore the Freestone Creek and the Moornappa Forest with many bushwalks and swimming spots at a walking distance away. As we are a community not for profit arts organization its a great chance to meet locals and get involved in upcoming events.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people that work well in a team and have a positive attitude. Work will range from site clearing, gardening, group working bees, building (if that's your skill set) and cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is accommodation in a granny flat and you are also welcome to camp, we can provide tents, mattresses and bedding if needed. You will also have access to showers, toilets, living room w fireplace and a kitchen.
    We will provide communal meals. Hoping we will all eat together at times that we will organize on your arrival, you may be asked to help cook! And we are able to accommodate any dietary requirements as long as we are given a heads up!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Check out The Blue Pool, Den of Nargun and McKinnon's Point. - Close local attractions.
    We are a NFP group

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Flexible and keen to make your stay enjoyable!



Host ref number: 744412168492