Render some help to our easy going family and Explore The Bronx, New York , USA.

Country

United States

Favourited 471 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of three- My husband, daughter and myself. We live in our private home in New York in a quiet residential neighborhood.

    I enjoy being a workawayer as well as a host and have traveled extensively. We have had some amazing experiences hosting international guests. We are easy going and love meeting people from all walks of life and sharing experiences.

    Our lives are pretty fast paced and we could use some help around the house. My husband went back to school studying accounting and my daughter is a pharmacy student. l work full time in a school as a School Counselor.

    I love New York because of it's cosmopolitan, vibrant and diversity- Lots of attractions and sightseeing

    My family enjoy traveling/exploring reading, outdoor activities, watching movies, jogging and running.

    PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR BEFORE CONTACTING US

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to provide guidance for making the most out of your time in our city and practice English.
    List of nearby attractions will be provided. We provide a well balanced variety of activities that allows one to learn and contribute.
    You can learn English, we will arrange for some free English classes if you are interested.
    We will of course be happy to chat and answer any questions you may have, share meals and travel experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for mature, responsible and respectful individuals who can help us in our home with some handyman repairs, exterior and interior painting, scrap out old paint, sand and smooth the wall before painting. Gardening- we have a small backyard that we want to plant some herbs and vegetables. The land/soil needs to be manually prepared by tilling, stirring and digging to soften it before planting. Most importantly , a positive attitude and willingness to learn.
    We are flexible. You’ll have plenty of time to learn, explore and relax.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A furnished private room with a bed (linen, towels) in a non smoking house and a shared bathroom.
    Meals are provided. Use of kitchen is also available. Our house has good WIFI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We'd like about 3-5 hours help each day depending on the task. The rest of the time will be all yours to travel and explore Restaurants, Shopping Centers/Malls, Library, running/jogging, bike trails are close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 235773828743