Join our international family on the island of San Juan in the north of Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 20 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a British family of four, living in San Juan in the north of Ibiza. We are Tim & Sophie (both 37) and we have a 6-year-old girl called Maya and a baby boy (13 months) called Noah. We live in a cute finca with a garden, just a few minutes walk to the village. We are a happy, creative family, with busy lives and looking for someone to share it with us and lend a hand in the day-to-day running of the home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family full of love and Maya especially will want to be your best friend. If you are hoping to improve your English, we can certainly help with that, and we will love it if you can help us improve our Spanish. Living in the north of Ibiza is a real treat, and we've been here long enough to share with you many hidden gems and secret beaches to make sure you get the most of your time here.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are hoping to meet someone that can help us generally keep the house in good order, become friends with the children, and contribute to a happy and positive household. Jobs will include helping keep the house clean & tidy, preparing basic meals for the kids, helping Maya with her reading & writing (English & Spanish ideally), looking after Noah at times and....just being around to lend a hand when it's required.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We would like a Spanish speaker

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, you will have your own room :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Looking for someone who can drive

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 733988376519