Come discoring our family in the Midi Pyrenees and our beautiful region, France

Country

France

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    312

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my husband Benjamin and I have two children, Etienne from 2014 and Rachel from 2018. We live in the heart of the Ariège at 550 m altitude in the countryside. Benjamin is a salesman for a Canadian forestry machinery company and I am a professional saddlermaker but I decided to take a step back from my company since the birth of Rachel to devote myself to my parents' land and holiday lodgings. . Étienne is a cool, sociable and interested boy, and Rachel is a calm and a funny girl. I'm from the nederlandes and I manage in English, against Etienne and Benjamin speak only French so it's the best school to learn French. I can share things from my leather craft, and my gardening knowledge as well and let discover our beautiful region with its wild mountains and our very interesting tourist sites. We are Protestants and we go to church on Sunday morning, I am scout leaders and Benjamin responsible for the group of young people at the church which fill us well our weekends.


    Bonjour, mon mari Benjamin et moi même nous avons deux enfants , Etienne de 2014 et rachel de 2018 . Nous vivons au coeur de l'Ariège à 550 m d'altitude à la campagne . Benjamin est commercial pour une entreprise canadienne de machines forestieres et moi je suis sellier harnacheur de métier mais j'ai decidé de prendre du recul par rapport a mon entreprise depuis la naissance de rachel pour me consacrer au grand terrain et aux gites touristiques de mes parents . Étienne un garçon cool , très sociable et interessé par un tat de choses et Rachel est une fille calme et rigolote. Je suis originaire des nederlandes et je me débrouille en anglais , parcontre Etienne et Benjamin ne parlent que le français donc c'est la meilleure école pour apprendre a parler français. Je peux partager des choses de mon métier du cuir , et de ma connaissance en jardinage ainsi que vous faire découvrir notre magnifique région avec ses montagnes sauvages et nos site touristiques tres interessantes. Nous sommes protestants et nous allons a l'église le dimanche matin , moi je suis cheftaines scout et Benjamin responsable du groupe de jeunes a l'église ce qui nous remplis bien nos weekends.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am Dutch and I speak fluent English , dutch and French, it is possible to have an exchange of language and also an exchange for learning how to work with leather.

    Je suis hollandaise et je parle couramment anglais et français , il est possible d'avoir un échange de langue et également un échange pour le apprendre à travailler le cuir .

  • Help

    Help

    I needed help to take care of the land (2.2h clearing and girobroyer), arms to renovate a cottage (coated paints and decoration), maintain gardens and vegetable garden and to take care of children and animals. I like working differently every day, I adapt constantly and when I worked with me I like to make him discover my universe while advancing my work every day. Depending on the profile of each I adapt myself

    J'ai besoin de coups de mains pour m'occuper du terrain( 2,2h débroussailler et girobroyer) , des bras poue renover un gite (peintures enduits et decoration) , entretenir le jardins et le jardin potager et pour s'occuper des enfants et des animaux.

    J'aime travailler de maniere a faire plein de choses différentes . Je m'adapte constament et quand jai un workaway avec moi j'aime lui faire découvrir mon univers tout en avançant dans mon travail de tout les jours. En fonction du profil de chacun je m'adapte.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is the choice between a beautiful isolated cabin (but it lacks some finishes) in the forest, or the tent or a warm room for the less adventurous. It's up to the choices.

    Il y a le choix entre une belle cabane isolé (mais il manque quelques finitions) dans la foret , ou la tente ou un chambre au chaud pour les moins aventureux. Cest aux choix.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the poorest department of France and here we have a great culture of local crafts and local economy. We also have many tourist outings to do and a splendid mountain to discover. Every time we leave our region on vacation we are often disappointed and happy to return to our beautiful region. We would like to welcome people who are open and motivated to give a helping hand to build our daily life, we are a young dynamic couple but we would like to share our life in order to enrich ourselves and make come back other than that with our customers and our neighbors .

    Nous vivons dans le département le plus pauvre de France et ici nous avons une très grande culture de l'artisanat locale et de l'économie locale . Nous avons également de nombreuse sorties touristiques à faire et un montagne splendide à découvrir. A chaque fois que l'on part hors de notre région en vacance on est souvent déçu et content de rentrer dans notre belle région. Nous aimerions accueillir des personnes ouvertes et motivé à donné un coup de main à construire notre quotidien, nous sommes un jeunes couple dynamique mais nous voudrions partager notre vie afin de s'enrichir et de faire des rentres autre que celle avec nos clients et nos voisins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 729363975451

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more