Enjoy a complete Andalusian immersion with our family in the beautiful city of Seville, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 31 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a Regional Manager working for an American company in Spain, so I am away often. My wife is studying long hours a day and we need help mostly when I am away (half percent of the time, during weekdays). We have a 5 years old kid that goes to school everyday.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have the chance to live in a quite, calm and safe place, connected to Seville, in the very heart of Andalucia. Sevilla is one of the most visited places in the world, full of monuments and historical places. Close to Sevilla there are many other historical locations like Cadiz, Cordoba, Granada, Huelva... everything at a maximum distance of 3 hours by bus. The beach is 1:15 hours by bus and the weather is good to go there from April to October. We have a nice garden, a chimney and a swimmingpool. We offer the traveller to join us during weekends to the excursions we shall make, as part of the family.
    Our small town is in the middle of the nature, travellers loving clean air, long walks and great food will love this place for sure.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help mainly with the following duties: taking care of the kid, helping out with house cleaning and cooking and helping the family with english deployment. The load of work vary depending if I am at home or travelling, which occurs 50% of the time during weekdays. When I am at home, I take care of the kid from 5pm, so the host will just need to help with home duties and take care of the kid for a couple of hours.

    We are looking for a girl in this case, as my wife won't feel safe sharing the house with a man while I am out. I am sure there are men qualified for the duties and I apologize in advance for closing the door to the interested ones, at the end of the day my wife is the one who is gonna be spending more time with the traveller, and is her decission.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a private housing development besides a golf course, with private security and swimmingpool available during summer. The area is 20km far from Seville, capital city of Andalucia, in the south of Spain. We offer an independient room and an exclusive bathroom inside the house (not in the same story). The town is connected to Sevilla by bus every single hour, the trip takes 40 minutes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sevilla is one of the most beautiful cities in Spain thanks to its warm weather, historical monument all over and its food, which by the way is quite cheap and good. The village is communicated with Seville through a bus which pass every hour (). From Seville it is easy to visit other worldwide known cities as Cadiz, Granada or Cordoba. In the golf course there is also a gym with activities available to which the host can suscribe. Lots of paths nearby for walking and enjoying nature. During summer time we share a swimmingpool among 24 houses. There are a couple of bikes the host can use, and depending on the confidence achieved even a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week in the worst case


Host ref number: 728949867828