Looking for childcare help for our family in Ibiza, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 24 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of 4... Nima, Vicky, Lada (9) & Nalur (5). I m Argentinian, living in Ibiza for the past 18 years. Nima is French but grew up between Katmandú & Goa. I sell the clothes I design at the hippie market of Las Dalias and Nima does events and parties. At home we speak mainly Spanish and French and a little bit of English. Both of our daughters have travelled a lot... Lada right now loves to read books and Nalur is more into physical activities. We live in a small house in the countryside of Ibiza. We have two cats, Huesitos and Pompom. At home we don t have a tv and try to limit as much as possible their screen time. Right now we are in high season and we are needing help with the girls and the house. We have a caravan in our garden for you and a dry toilet. Kitchen and the rest is in our house about 15 meters away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Ibiza is a great and special place to be! There is a high sense of freedom here and of course learning Spanish could be part of the experience!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who enjoys being with children and understands the dynamics of a household. Someone quiet and enthusiastic and playful. We have chosen an alternative lifestyle and we find it important for the person who comes to be aware of this. Compulsory driving license as we live in the countryside.
    We need someone to be with our daughters while we are working. Play with them creatively and cook for them if necessary. Also taking them somewhere with the car or picking them up. Sometimes I work at night and need someone to put them to bed after preparing dinner. Some help with the house, like washing dishes or cleaning the floor of the house and putting things back in place... with children, things move constantly 🤪

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan with a double bed and 2 small beds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 727124379999