Friendly family looking for English speaker to teach the children in Igualada, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family , that want learn english and know other cultures and differents habits.
    The father Eduard is engineer with 48 years old , the mother is beauty assistant and Mar is 10 and Eduard junior is 8 years old.
    We are looking for a girl for help take care the kids, during 5 hours aprox, and teach english, and we can help with 30€ a week for your help.
    We speak spanish and catalan in the house, but we can speak only spanish.
    We live in the countryside, with a big garden, we can ear the birds every morning and we can go to run in the forest, because we live near of forest.
    If the workawager like the garden works, she can help to maintain a little the garden planting flowers or seeds, water the trees, but is not the main work.
    We live at 5km of Igualada city and 50km near of Barcelona.
    We have a flat in the midle of igualada, in front of kids school, but only for lunch, for dinner we go countryside house for sleep and for live in the weekend.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayers can learn spanish language, or catalan language.
    The workawayers can learn spanish foods, because my wife is a excelent cooking, and we can eat the same meals together. They will get a chance to live the Spanish way of life.
    The workawayers will have a bed, personal computer,wifi for speak with the family.

  • Help

    Help

    Teach english (Nanny) for my kids 7 and 9 years old.
    Help around the home in various domestic tasks
    Help in the garden

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayers live in our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have pets, only fishes and small bird.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The rear garden
Host ref number: 717796127124