We need some help with gardening, picking fruit in our orchard, looking after bees near Nancy, France

Country

France

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are five with three children, Mina 5 year old, Victor 7 year old, Lily 9 year old, my wife 31, she speak german very well and me 35, I speak english.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Also we have orchard, 2 tortles, 2 sheeps, one dog. Where we live, there a lot of forets, it's magnificent countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family with three children, we live on respect with nature. We looking for someone with good mood and smile. We need some help for gardening, picking fruit in our orchard, making juice and jam.
    WE 're looking after bees now!!!!!SO we have honey... we 'd like to build a shelder for them. We have many project to do in the orchard.
    We restore our house and we like take some time in the forest,picking mushrooms, we cut woods for central heating.

    Also we do our bread and we try to do stain glass Window. We give you accommodations and foods in exchange four hour of work per day except one day per week.
    For us it's a cultural exchange, we can't forget that !
    We want share different experience with you, first human experience.
    ALMOST 30 personn came in our house, all were happy!
    Your Welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are two rooms and of you want you can salée pin tent in our orchard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Castle of gomberveaux.vestige of first world war in Verdun.Shooping and visit in Nancy.Walking and cycling in forest.Historic place of Jeanne d'arc, Domremy la pucelle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 717666424697