We'd love a couple pair of hands around the family home and garden in London. UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 256 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you fancy a stopover in London on your way to other places? We have had great experiences hosting workaways and au pairs, and need someone to be at home with our l two boys (aged 12 and 14) in a single or couple pair of hands around the house and garden and the holidays.

    We are a family of four - working mum and dad, boys Sam and Jacob.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a residential family house in West London: walk one way from our house and you have leafy roads down to parks and the river Thames; walk the other way and you have the huge bustle and multi-cultural glory of Shepherd's Bush. We love hosting people and watch them discover the joys of London far away from hostel or backpacker life. In our allotment, you will see the joy of vegetable growing - and the idyll that sits as a secret within the city centre. But you will also see that working in London just doesn't give us the time to fix a shed roof!!

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to be an alongside our boys after school (4.30pm onwards) and cook the evening meal. We'd all eat together after my husband and I get home from work 7.30pm. We love our city and would direct you to the sights of London - galleries, museums, open spaces and more! Cooking evening family meal and being alongside our two teenage boys after school - if part of a couple, help fix a shed roof on our vegetable garden! in London

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Quiet double room with small private outdoor terrace overlooking garden and own WC adjacent. Part of family house, with large living room, open plan kitchen and warm heart.

    We have two cats who always make friends with our visitors

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are extremely well connected to transport into central London - and in a marvellous mixed community.
    We've had a number of au pairs live with us successfully who have found cheap ways to make the most of this great city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sam helping my elderly father
Hugo and Jacob in Florence
Hiking in Montenegro this winter
Our front door: we had a dinosaur party for the boys a long time ago
Jacob with one of our cats
Host ref number: 716698527941