Help with childminding on our 16 acre hobby farm in Pakenham Upper, VIC, Australia

  • Favourited 24 times
  • Last activity: 1 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello beautiful friends!!

    We are currently seeking a beautiful live in au pair who wants to become a part of our family life and also help create a stunning eco retreat on our beautiful 16 acre hobby farm… 🩷✨

    There is so much beautiful wildlife including wallabies, echidnas, eagles, lyrebirds and wild deer who come up from the bushes at night. It is very peaceful here and we love pottering in the garden and growing flowers, fruit and veggies. We are 15-minuets from the train line to Melbourne, the train takes an hour to reach the CBD.

    Beginning February or early March 2024 ✨

    We are Belle, Tom and our three boys 8 year old Octavius, 5 year old Zyah and 2 year old Sol.

    If you're a kind, fun-loving, honest and adventurous soul, this might just be the perfect gig for you!

    👶 About Us:

    - Occy: Our spirited 8 year old who loves his sport, including karate, Cricket and Basketball. He loves learning new things, making things and is full of fun facts! Occy loves to chat, loves jokes and riddles and is at school 5days a week.

    - Zyah: Our fun loving, cheeky 5 year old who loves to play games! He makes up the best games and loves to listen to story’s or tell you his own. He is a fun loving little acrobat. Zyah is at school 4 days a week.

    - Sol: Our sweet hearted 2 year old, he is an easy going content little helper. He loves play dough, drawing, painting and just going with the flow. He is actually a real life angel! Sol is at playgroup once a week.

    - Belle (mum): Is an Acupuncturist who loves yoga, conscious dance and a beautiful balance of having fun partying with her tribe/community and meditating alone. She works Saturdays and Tuesdays 8am- 6pm. She also has an online business and works from home Thursdays.

    - Tom (Dad): Is a business owner and glazier who loves working out in the garden on digger or tractor, sculpting the land using regenerative agriculture and permaculture principles, he is passionate about creating Griffinsbrook into a beautiful healing eco retreat for community to come and heal, rest and play. Tom is at work, 7am - 7pm, Monday- Friday

    We have a vision of the person or couple, really connecting in with our dreams and way of life! Like truly becoming a part of our little village, dreams and family here at Griffinsbrook, potentially long term 🏡🤍✨🚎🌀
    This could be a 4month experience or if everything is aligned with our values and lifestyle it could definitely be much longer term.. 🌼
    We know many people dream of living on land, growing food, being a part of a tribe.. Building the New Earth 🌏 This could be that opportunity… 🤍✨🔥

    We live on 16acres in Pakenham upper, Victoria, Australia (an hour out of Melbourne). 11acres of our property is stunning ferny bush-land protected under a 'Trust For Nature Covenant', with a spring, tonnes of wildlife including wild deer and 5acres is for growing food, flowers and medicinal plants…

    ✨ We have established fruit trees and plans to plant many, many more (Join us in the creation of this dream)
    ✨ We are building veggie gardens (love permaculture and regenerative agriculture principles)
    ✨ Building a ninja warrior playground for the boys
    ✨ We have a beloved friend who lives in a huge renovated bus 🚎 called the ‘Buddah Bliss Bus’ part time
    ✨ We love working in the garden, dancing, having bonfires 🔥 being creative and having conscious conversations and lots of laughs 😂
    ✨ Tom is really into regenerating the land with retaining water through chains of ponds, which brings lots of wildlife and holds water for the gardens ☘️
    ✨ We have a dream to rebuild our shed and create a space where community come and gather and dance and do Kirtan, yoga, sound healings, breathwork, retreats… (3-5year plan)

    THE EXCHANGE: (approx. 25-36 hours a week)

    - Hours:
    • We plan to be with our children Monday, Wednesday, Friday’s every Sunday and most evenings. The work hours are:
    • Tuesday 7.00am - 6pm - Getting Occy ready for school and doing the school drop off and pick up. Spending the day on an adventure or playing at home with Zyah and Sol.
    • Thursday 7.00am - 4pm - Getting Occy and Zyah ready for school and doing school drop off and pick up. Taking Sol out for a fun adventure, or doing activities around the home (whatever you prefer!)
    • Saturday 7.00am - 4pm - Playtime, stay home and relax or go out for an adventure with Occy, Zyah and Sol
    • + 6 adhoc hours during weekdays here and there which would consist of helping with dinners, lunchboxes and story time in the evenings occasionally, helping in the garden, or so we can go out for a rare date night!

    - Sundays, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays Off: But if you prefer, you can always join us on family outings/ adventures or in the garden creating amazing spaces at home! We like to go to the occasional family friendly festival and you are most welcome to come with us! You will be treated like family!

    🏡 YOUR NEW HOME:
    - A cozy private bedroom in our home in Pakenham Upper with a shared bathroom with the children that has shower and bath. A comfortable double bed and desk, internet, Netflix.
    - Full access to our main house's kitchen and laundry.
    - Pocket money per week (depending on hours we decide together)
    -
    🚙 Access to a car you can use during your free time for short trips (30kms around trip) all though it would be incredible if you do have your own car!!

    - Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday off
    - Food and internet

    REQUIREMENTS: ✨
    - Driver's License: Confident driver (preference for those who have their own car)
    - Trustworthy, Honest, Good communication
    - Non smoker
    - Great references!
    - Fun, Caring, Adventurous, Kind
    - Experience with kids
    - Couples are welcome

    If you are interested or know someone who might be a perfect fit for our family… 🩷
    Message us with a bit about yourself, your experience with children, and your availability to start this exciting journey with our family 🤍✨

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    BENEFITS:

    - Spend time with a healthy, conscious Australian family who are creating a beautiful little community lifestyle on acreage

    - Improve your English skills by talking and communicating with us throughout our day to day living together

    - Become a part of our family, a big sister to our boys and a friend to us, enjoying Australian culture, living, eating and fun

    - Explore the stunning Dandenong Ranges area an hour out of Melbourne, with experiences including, the 'Puffing Billy Steam Train', stunning view's and parks full of flora and fauna, Gumbuya world Theme Park with rides, watersides and loads of native Australian wildlife

    - Native Australian wildlife right on your doorstep on our 16acre property with wallabies, possums, gliders, echidnas, eagles, lyrebirds, cockatoo's, kookaburras, goanna's, wombats, blue tongue lizards and wild deer who come up into our paddock to feed at night time. Tom can take you on a nighttime nature walk with thermal vision equipment to see the nocturnal wildlife.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    HELP REQUESTED:

    - Tuesday: Drop Occy at School and spend all day with Zyah and Sol

    - Thursday: Drop Occy and Zyah at School, spend all day with Sol

    - Saturday: Spend all day with Occy, Zyah and Sol either out and about or at home

    - Will need to have an Australian or international drivers license and be a confident driver to help with school drop offs and pick ups (having your own car would be great but we can make plans to use our automatic car)

    - Help with boys occasionally here and there throughout the week, sometimes there is a small crossover between Belle heading out and Tom getting home

    - Help with school lunchboxes, dinners, tidying up and light housework

    - Help in the garden planting seeds, seedlings, building veggie boxes or garden beds

    - Help creating our Eco-retreat, adding your creativity and ideas to the vision

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    🏡 YOUR NEW HOME:

    - A cozy private bedroom in our newly renovated home in Pakenham Upper with a shared bathroom with the children that has shower and bath.

    - A new comfortable double bed with quality linen

    - A desk in your room, unlimited internet and Netflix

    - Full access to our main house's kitchen and laundry

    - Food provided, you can eat with us and or prepare some of your own meals and food if you prefer

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would love someone who wants to be a part of the vision and dream of creating a stunning eco retreat here with us! Who wants to contribute their beautiful energy and loves pottering around the garden, using resources that are on hand to build and make garden beds, or creative features.

    Someone who adores children and like to play with them! Our boys are sporty and active, they love building and playing games and sports like cricket, basketball, wood working, arts and crafts, clay play, play dough. We don't watch a lot of t.v with the boys but have a family tradition of a movie on Friday nights which your welcome to join and have your choice in choosing!

    Someone who enjoys connection with community, sitting by the bonfire, dancing or making music and also likes their own space at times.

    We like to keep the home tidy albeit that can be tricky at times with 3 boys, so we love someone who has pride of place and wants to help make the home a beautiful nurturing, clean environment as much as we do. Your welcome to bring in flowers or sprigs of nature and pop them in vases, help with cleansing and sorting so that we can live in flow together. Many hands makes light work.

    Most of all we love a positive, can do attitude, openness of mind and communication and a willingness to grow and evolve through beautiful experiences and learn and find the blessings in challenging ones...

    If this is you, we can't wait to meet you and share our journey with you!

    Love
    Belle, Tom, Octavius, Zyah and Sol

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a desk setup in your room and good internet. Belle also runs an online Bussiness.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 715415582657

Feedback

Help around the garden with a beautiful backdrop in East Gippsland, Australia
Come visit our Orchard in Queensland, Australia