Help us in the Val Degagna on our farm and around the house, Italy

  • Favourited 158 times
  • Last activity: 23 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Graziano(45) and Alice(34) moved in August 2014 to Val Degagna (Brescia-Italia), in a place called "La Topa" and start a farm. They now have 4 a years old son, Giovanni and 2 months old Pietro.
    They:
    - grow medical and edible plants for laboratories and restaurants and distill them to get essential oils;
    - are foragers and beekeepers;
    - have animals: hens, bees, a cat and a dog.

    Graziano is a herbalist with lot of passion in aromatic plants and Alice is a cook and a crafter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will benefit by living in deep contact with a peaceful environment.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers will help in land and in house, but almost everyday things to do will change according to their talents and skills (it's better if you're strong or want to be!).
    Most of the work here is weeding and collecting plants and wood.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with shared bathroom.
    We use rain filtered as water for the house, if it doesn't rain we can't guarantee to host anybody (We are trying to find solutions)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - Trekking in "Parco Regionale dell'Alto Garda",
    - Cooling bath in the refreshing Agna torrent,
    - less cool bath in Garda/Idro lakes,
    - Visit local area: Salò, Brescia...,
    - relax and fun,
    - Play music and dance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 713269217145

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback