English language exchange and help with daily activities

Country

Tunisia

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    426

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a friendly and very easy going person. My mother is a cheerful, sociable person. She likes to have people around her, but I m not often available to spend as much time with her as we would like.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in the capital of Tunisia - Tunis, and very near the famous historical site of CARTHAGE, you will find that there’s plenty to see and do. The flat is not far from (possible to walk) from the famous attraction "Sidi Bou Said".
    It’s only 10 minutes to the main town by public transport which is very cheap.
    You can experience real Tunisian life with us, and try mediterranean food.
    Tunisia is sunny most of the year, and the weather is absolutly wonderful. It might be possible to enjoy trips to some our paradisiac beaches such as Houaria , Kelibia or Sidi Ali Mekki.
    You could visit tunisia desert for 3 or 4 days .
    I am an open minded, positive & joyful person who has travelled extensively myself so i enjoy cultural exchanges.
    I adore positive & energetic people. I would welcome a person who 's sparkling with ideas & amusement; a person who enjoys outdoor workout and keen on fitness. if you are this kind of woman do not hesitate to visit me, YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY WELCOME.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to host an English speaking girl or woman to help me to improve my English.
    However I am a very active person, working, studying and also i have some volunteer activities. Sometimes I am not available during the week and therefore, it would be good if the workawayer could help my mother with daily house activities and spend time with her.
    Workawayer needs to be able to take initiative to plan visits and activities by herself. Of course i can join her planning if she invites me when i am available. she can also join our weekend activities and trips when it's ok for her.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english- frensh and arabic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and access to everything in my mother’s simple flat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tunis center 15 min by taxi ( 3 or 4 euro maximum)- there are also trains for 0.5 euro.
    Sidi Bou Said and la Marsa are around 5 min by taxi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 713165463474