1 / 3

Learn the basics of sailing, helping on my ship touring the Dutch islands of the Waddensea, Netherlands

  • Netherlands
  • Favourited 638 times
  • Last activity: 26/01/2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Im Heidy, i am owner and captain of a sailing vessel. I speak english en german, but writing is something differt. The schip sails on the Dutch islands of the waddensea. Every day will show oure Guests the beauty of oure nature.
    Im looking for a sailor how sets sail with the guests. You will be the manager of the deck, of course with help from the captain.
    Experiance in sailing is not neccerary, but good communicative skills is verry important. This is a payed job which requires an working permit.
    Only persons who have an eu. Passport can apply. We don't answer if you have no Eu Pasport

    After 1 year working with work a wayers. I would likje, to add that we are not responseble for proper clothing.

    In not profiding you a holiday. The small taskeds really need to be done.

    We are not interested in people, who think that Anarchy is about abusing to get as much as possible for free without giving a affored to keep the balance and take responsebility for that.

    During this experiance jou wil not see mermaids.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You start with learning the basic of sailing. The longer the period, the more you will learn. A periode of minimum 4 month' s give you time to learn the basics os sailing on a sailingvessel of 27 metres. You will meet a lot of people from differt countries,
    the netherlands, germany, letland and all over europe.
    On other ship's you will find other sailors to spent your free time with and Explore the islands.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    Instructing guest.
    Mooring the ship.
    We need a deck manager ,who wil keeps the workingplace Nice and tidy. Who is frendly to the guest and have excellent social skills.
    Experiance is not neccerary, willing to learn and good communication is! This is a payed job.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own cabin on board. With your own toilet. Shower you share with the captain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the harbor, after deck is cleaned up, water and electric is provided for the guests, jou have plenty time to Explore the differt island' s and go to the pub with fellow sailors.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes but bring your own internet. Phone with some internet provided.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No pets.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Flexibel. 25 hours a week. Sometimes we sail 2 ours, the next day 8. Sometimes we stay for anker on the sea. Sometimes we stay a day on an island. Personly i dont see sailing as wrok, we work when the guest leave and new arrivalls come. That's twice a wee

Host ref number: 712538883895



Help with non profit online promotion and other office assignments for our travel group in Haarlem, Amsterdam
Lovely campsite with lots of animals in Ellertshaar, Netherlands