Help around the house and garden living in Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    982

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update, Jan 2017:
    I'm looking for a volunteer with at least basic italian to help my aunt in Grosseto city centre, Tuscany. The help required is looking after the two dogs (mother and daughter) and helping in the house. She often goes in Rome so you have the chance to visit the eternal city too!

    Summer 2016:
    My place is a village called Tonnicoda. It is uncontaminated, pure, wild and very very small. My house is very big with a lot of green and woods all around.

    We need help to build up a nice and big garden, to maintain the house, to cook (my mom is a very good cook and you have the chance to learn very good italian recipes:) and even to organizing and living our events. During the last Saturday of July and about the middle of August, there will be a couple of festivals. I take part in the organisation so you can even be part of the event planning, setting and enjoying processes :) During the summer, especially August, there will be all the family, they are very open minded and nice, there are even children and 2 dogs (one is a puppy) and I cannot guarantee to stay/visit Rome also, Tonnicoda does not have (and doesn't need:) wifi.

    July 2016 only: I plan to work during the weekdays in Rome and go there from Friday afternoon to Sunday. In this way, if you arrive during the weekdays, you have the opportunity to visit Rome and enjoy this beautiful city too. The little village is a complete opposite reality compared to the biggest city of Italy. If you have a car or a motorcycle you can get here by yourself but if you don't or you prefer a lift, I can pick you up when you arrive from the place where you are and drop you off when you leave, according to my work hours (office hours).

    PS: I am new to this (Fri-1-July-2016) so no feedback as yet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn by doing is the best way to achive your goals. Also, you can live the experience of living in two complete different realities like Rome and Tonnicoda.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening like chopping, planting, cleaning green stuff, old stuff, painting, diy stuff, creating things from recycled wood, fixing things, helping to keep the house clean and tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 private room, 1 private bathroom and common spaces

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lake in about 10 minuts by car, other small villages to visit, woods to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day


Host ref number: 711916731134