Join our family and explore Newcastle, UK

Country

United Kingdom

new host  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a friendly family of 2 adults and 3 children, aged 6, 4 and 2. I’m an English teacher and Ralph is a music therapist. We’ve had au pairs in the past to help with our children, but I’m not working as much at the moment so we don’t need as much help with childcare, just general help around the house, for example with cooking, cleaning, helping with the children. I’m an English teacher so I can help you with your English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We’re hosted au pairs and also language students before. We love welcoming new people into our home and learning more about each other’s cultures. I’m an English as a foreign language teacher so I can help you with your English if necessary.
    We live in a small town near to the beach (20 minute walk), but there are also good transport links into bigger towns and the beautiful city of Newcastle.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help around the house, some tidying, cleaning and cooking, some helping with the children. We are flexible so can chat about how you would like to help us.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own small double bedroom, and your own shower room. You can eat with us, and cook for us sometimes if you like cooking. I am a vegetarian, the rest of the family aren’t, but we eat a lot of vegetables.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20-25 hours per week.

Host ref number: 711751993372