Stay with the children and speak only in English and learn our Italian culture in Abruzzo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 25 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Giulia, I'm 33 years old and I'm an architect but work as private teacher for children with school difficulties, I love my job! My husband is Vincenzo, he's 33 years old and works as a truck driver within Italy. We have 2 sons: Attilio (7) and Tommy (4). They are sweet and lively children that go to school from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm. We have two wonderful dogs, Laila and Eros, sweet rottweilers who live in the garden during the day and sleep inside at night.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange we offer lessons in Italian language and culture, advice on places to visit and lessons on Italian and Abruzzo cuisine. We can travel together to show the beauty of our region.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The effort required is minimal: max 3 hours a day to stay with the children and speak only in English with them while I work at home. We ask to live a normal everyday life in order to take full advantage of the cultural exchange. Weekends will be free

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is on the ground floor, it has a small indipendent courtyard, three bedrooms, two bathroom, a kitchen and two living rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pescara is a city in central Italy that overlooks the Adriatic Sea but is also close to fantastic places in the mountains. It is located in the Abruzzo region which is rich in history and traditions. Life is not very expensive, the weather is mild and the food is amazing: great fish, meat and pizzas.

    The city center is a 5 minute drive from home, we will provide our bicycles; 300 meters from the house the cycle path starts, leading to the center and to the sea in less than 20 minutes. The bus stop is a two-minute walk away, they run every 20 minutes until the evening.
    The airport is 5 minutes away by car (from Pescara there are many low-cost flights to the main cities of Italy and Europe). We are close to the train and bus stations that make extra-urban routes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 698866526935