Bootcamp and farming in a very quiet but beautiful place in Ågskaret, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 547 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    I'm a 45 years old man living in a quiet place in the middle of Norway on a farm with sheep's and cows, and I also run a motel. Downstairs live my friends and workers, him 28 and she 20.I have two adult children that come over sometimes. I want to meet someone who is interested in a healty lifestyle and hiking, exersice, ect. So if you have skills aboat this, its a big pluss. There will alto be some need help at the farm, taking care of the animals, farmwork, a little maintenance and at the motel with cleaning the rooms sometimes.
    Also some tasks like cooking, cleaning and buying groceries.

    You'll have a cabin or your own room. There are plenty of possibilities for your free time like many hiking trails to the mountains, the Fjord directly at my farm with lots of opportunities to swim if you dare or go fishing. You can also watch the northern lights here or the midnight sun. The next city is about 2,5 hours away but there is a boat two times a day.

    Work hours can be very flexible but approximately 5 hours per day.
    We try to adjust and be flexible, both ways

    Ps! its important you are mature and motivated for this ....

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    It varies from feeding the sheep and cows, cleaning the shed, feeding the lambs, some maintenance like painting, cooking, cleaning, helping on the field, counting the cows outside (about a 30 min hike away), or cleaning the motel rooms. It depends on your profile.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate apartment or at least a private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a very quiet but beautiful place. There is loads of opportunities for hiking and mountain climbing/ walks on the mountain as well as sailing, boat rides and fishing and other natural activities. The nearest city is Bodø which is about a 2,5 hours ferry ride away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week








Host ref number: 695329338725