Help with a few home and yard projects and stay with our family in the Rocky Mountains, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1161

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We'd love to host someone to help us with a few of these projects and we love hosting people from a variety of backgrounds. Erik is in wine sales and Katrina runs a marketing agency. We have 2 kids (11 and 8), 2 cats and in the spring we will have chicks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is well-loved and we'd love to host you.

    1. My husband is in the wine industry and we are happy to share with you. It's almost like a wine tasting a couple nights each week.
    2. This is a gorgeous mountain setting near many trails, a lake downtown and yet close enough to the city. We are happy to help with transportation too.
    3. Relaxation. It's a must in the mountains.
    4. Delicious home cooked dinner nightly. Dinner is provided. Breakfast and lunch are on your own but we often have baked goods and pastries available.
    5. Excellent wi-fi.
    6. Gorgeous stars.
    7. Amazing sunrise.
    8. Erik plays guitar.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello there, we've lived in this gorgeous mountain town for 8 years and our schedules are pretty full. It's a challenge to maintain the home, work and take care of the kids in the summer when they are home from school so we would welcome a little bit of help with a few house projects. We are very welcoming and treat guests like dear long time friends.

    House projects:
    1. Some landscaping (such as weed removal and edging along driveway).
    2. Sealing asphalt driveway

    You can choose if you'd like to help in the morning from 9-12 or afternoon from 2-5, 3-4 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English. Erik speaks Spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a Class A RV (camper) that you can stay in. It has heat, AC, a bathroom, running water, stove, microwave, and refrigerator. The camper sleeps 2 comfortably. The shower is a little lackluster but there is a shower with a private entrance in the lower level of the home that you can use. In fact, if you need something from the house we are more than happy to share. The camper is mostly for sleeping accommodations and extra privacy if you prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Denver is home to many museums and cultural locations for the arts.
    Skiing is just 90 minutes away.
    Hiking and biking are close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Host ref number: 695276416329