Multi-family project about conservation of the planet in Cali, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 319 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family concerned about the conservation of the planet
    our cause is to promote the discipline of recycling, reusing, and sowing our own food, recover ancestral knowledge and recover the barter as a way of life to be self-sustainable.
    with this purpose we give talks, workshops, and welcome people who want to know, leave a mark and / or economic contribution in our home and thus continue with our cause
    Welcome everyone who wants to support us
    At this moment as a project, we generate and support a process of families that live in conservation areas.

    Somos una familia preocupada por la conservación del planeta
    nuestra causa es fomentar la disciplina de reciclar ,reutilizar,y sembrar nuestro propio alimento,recuperar saberes ancestrales y recuperar el trueque como manera de vida, ser autosostenibles.
    con este propósito damos charlas,talleres,y acogemos en nuestro hogar personas que deseen conocer, dejar huella y de esta manera seguir con nuestra causa.
    Bienvenido todo aquel que desee apoyarnos
    En este momento como proyecto,generamos y apoyamos un proceso de siete familias que habitan en zonas de conservación.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The person who is encouraged to contribute to this peasant experience, can take, much learning and the satisfaction of having helped, a family that really needs it, lungs full of fresh air and the enjoyment of mountain water, the air in all its splendor.
    Las personas que se anime a aportar a esta vivencia campesina ,se puede llevar, mucho aprendizaje y la satisfacción de haber ayudado,a una familia que realmente lo necesita,pulmones llenos de aire puro y el disfrute del agua de la montaña ,el aire en todo su esplendor.

  • Help

    Help

    In this project there are seven families that need your help, there are many activities to do, to make nurseries, to plant, to mow the lawn, to prune trees, to help with recycling, to clean the space, to paint, to build, to feed the animals, to bathe dogs, organize the compost, dry bath, paint walls, paint a work of art, make pots, help make the day's food, others .... depending on the day to day activities are carried out, there are not always the same tasks To make.

    En este proyecto hay siete familias que necesitan su ayuda ,hay muchas actividades por realizar ,hacer semilleros, sembrar ,podar el césped ,podar arboles,ayudar con el reciclaje,limpiar el espacio,pintar,construir, dar alimentación a los animales,bañar los perros,organizar el compostadero,hacer baño seco,pintar paredes,pintar una obra de arte,hacer materas,ayudar a hacer los alimentos del dia, otros....dependiendo del día a día se realizan actividades ,no siempre hay las mismas tareas a realizar.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Space to house tents, maximum two, depending on which family you want to help, and how the accommodation would be indicated.

    Espacio para alojar carpas ,máximo dos ,dependiendo a que familia deseas ayudar, así mismo se le indicara como seria la acomodación.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a project made up of seven families.
    It is located 30 minutes from the urban area of ​​Cali, rural area
    The transport is provided by a route of campers, the last one leaves from Cali at eight o'clock at night
    for this reason the people who wish to visit us must schedule their arrival at daytime hours, which is facilitated to take the camper.
    There is no fixed address, it is arrived with indications, for this reason there must be constant telephone communication,
    It is very important, because sometimes access to the Internet is limited.
    People who wish to visit us as volunteers, must be people, respectful autonomous, responsible, and determined to learn, so we believe that it is insignificant.
    The people that we welcome as volunteers must bear in mind that it is a quiet place to rest and help with harmony.
    Este es un proyecto conformado por siete familias.
    Esta ubicado a 30 minutos de la zona urbana de cali,es zona rural
    el transporte lo presta una ruta de camperos ,el ultimo sale desde cali a las ocho de la noche
    por esta razón las personas que nos deseen visitar deben programar su llegada en horas del día ,que se facilita para tomar el campero.
    No hay dirección fija ,se llega con indicaciones,por esta razón debe haber constante comunicación telefónica ,
    es muy importante ,porque aveces el acceso al Internet es limitado.
    Las personas que deseen visitarnos como voluntarios,deben ser personas,respetuosas autónomas,responsables,y decididas aprender,así creamos que es insignificante.
    Las personas que acogemos como voluntarios,deben tener en cuenta que es un lugar tranquilo, para descansar y ayudar con armonía.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bio-construyendo con pasta maché, botellas y bambú
Sus primeros pinitos
Mini taller para voluntarios de Workaway
Hogar, un paraiso de oportunidades para poner a volar nuestra imaginacion,y crear,soñar....
Este es un sistema de pared tendinosa hecha con botella
Este es el frente de la casa de mi granja,desde aquí tenemos bella vista hacia las montañas y la ciudad de cali






























Host ref number: 693762877688