Come help raise ducklings with lots of different projects on an island outside of Bergen, Norway

Country

Norway

updated  

Favourited 297 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello thanks for checking out my profile.

    I need someone who want to help me raise ducklings, build a coffee table from driftwood, pizza oven, build stairs from railroad sleepers and alot of other tasks that comes up.

    I live on a small island 20 minutes outside of Bergen, in a old cottage.

    I can promise hard work and good food(former chef). I like hiking, fishing, freediving, make beer & cider and riding motorbikes. Please start your request with (not in the headline) : I'm not on a diet.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to make an off grid water system, fishing, crab fishing, learn Norwegian, cooking (I have 10 years experience as a cook and chef) . Making beer/cider.

  • Help

    Help

    Need help with: Maintaining and further construction of water filtration system, painting, gardening/landscaping, taking care of my 5 Indian running ducks, rock drilling, brick laying and various other small projects, plan and build a pizza oven, general maintenance, architectural drawing experience would be helpful for planning new house/garage

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room or shared with one other workawayer), shared kitchen, bathroom and living room. Free food. Prefer travellers that have whatsapp or messenger, for easier communication.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, mountain biking, horse riding (there is a riding center nearby), taking a bath in the hot tub watching the stars (and northern light?) watching movies or tv series if it rains too much. I have a boat, so there is also a possibility of fishing, waterskiing. Scuba diving & free diving (must rent equipment diving ). I have a small project, to get in better shape, so if you want to join my almost daily fast walk/run up a small hill, that is a big plus. There is a bus stop 15 minute walk from my house with access to Bergen and surrounding areas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    It could be some long days, we'll find an agreement

Workawayer building stairs from recycled materiale
Workawayer relaxing in the tube
Winter hiking
Morning view from the living room
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)
















Host ref number: 693744913154