Looking for help with our ecological project in Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family from Austria, three adults and two children from 5and 8 years old and an 11year old girl. We live in Vejer de la Frontera in the south of Andalusia.

    With the idea and vision of social integration in nature: a sustainable project, ecological, social and economic integration, where a tourist culture based on an exchange of feelings and products with nature

    Somos una familia de Austria, tres adultos y dos niños de 6 y 8años y una niña de 11 anos. Vivimos en Vejer de la Frontera en el sur de Andalucía.

    Con la idea y vison de la integracion social en la naturaleza como: un projecto sostenible, ecologico, de integracion social y economico, donde se desallorara una cultura turistica basada en un intercambio de sensaciones y productos con la naturaleza

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Vejer de la Frontera is a small and beautiful city in the province of Cadiz. With car are 15 minutes to the sea and the cities Jerez and Cadiz are also close. On the beach you can do retreated walks and many people do surf, because we are in the Atlantic.
    We are going to share our family life. We offer a small traer House with an individual bathroom outside.
    Our philisophy:
    Work with and not against nature.
    High quality in everything we do and the products we use
    Values such as trust, respect, tolerance are the basis of everything we do

    Vejer de la Frontera es una ciudad pequeña y preciosa en la provincia de Cádiz. Con coche son 15 minutos al mar y las ciudades Jerez y Cádiz tambien están cerca. En la playa se puede hacer paseos relejados y mucha gente hace el surf, porque estamos en el Atlántico.
    Nosotros vamos ofrecer a compartir nuestra vida familiar. Ofrecemos una casa pequeña en los árboles con baño individual/exterior.
    nuestro filisofia:
    Trabajar CON y no contra la naturaleza.
    Alta calidad en todo que hacemos y de los productos que usamos
    Valores como confiancia, respecto, tolerancia son la base de todo lo que hacemos

  • Help

    Help

    We have bought a land of 3 ha protected natural and we will develop an ecological tourism project for all generations.
    We will start in the beginning of 2017 with an ecological vegetable garden and we will plant fruit trees.
    Welcome are people who want to help us in different jobs in the field.

    Hemos comprado un terreno de 3 ha protegido natural y vamos a desarollar un proyecto turístico ecológico para todas las generaciones.
    Vamos a empezar en el principio de 2017 con un huerto ecológico y plantaremos arboles frutales.
    Bienvenidos son personas que quieren ayudarnos en diferentes trabajos en el terreno.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are going to share our family life. We offer a traer House with individual bathroom outside.

    Ofrecemos una pequeña casa en los árboles con baño individual, exterior.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a family from Austria, with three adults and two boys of 5and 8years and one girl of 11 years. We’re living in Vejer de la Frontera in the South of Spain.
    Vejer de la Frontera is a pretty small town in the province of Cádiz. By car it’s about 15 minutes to the seaside and also the cities Jerez and Cádiz are close. At the beach one can take a relaxing walk or go surfing, as we are at the Atlantic Sea.
    We’ve bought a 3 hectare-large piece of ground (protected nature) and we’re going to develop an ecological touristic project for all generations.
    We started in the beginning of 2017 with an ecological garden and planting fruit trees.
    Everyone who wants to support our project is very welcome to help us with the different tasks on our land.
    We would share our family-life with you. We offer you a room with a private bathroom.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 693293185415