Help out and share with us a wanderfull time in our small holding in Laguna de Rocha protected area in the department of Rocha Uruguay. Spend wonderfull days in this fantástic nature!!!!

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 235 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    639

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jorge, I am 29, I have a degree in nutrition and livestock producer.
    I have a girlfriend, and my family is made up with my mother and 3 siblings.
    We own a field in Laguna de Rocha protected area in the department of Rocha Uruguay.
    In the same develop livestock production activities, vegetable and tourism.

    Mi nombre es Jorge, tengo 29 años, soy licenciado en Nutricion y productor ganadero.
    Tengo novia, y mi familia se compone con mi madre y 3 hermanos.
    Somos propietarios de un campo en el area protegida Laguna de Rocha, en el departamento de Rocha Uruguay.
    En el mismo desarrollamos actividades de produccion ganadera , huerta y turismo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We need people interested in working the soil, humus production, planting, watering, and harvesting food, weed the orchard, work with animals, paint, put up wire fences, plant trees, cook, clean, welcoming tourists, ecobuilding, etc.

    Necesitamos Gente interesada en trabajar la tierra,produccion de humus, sembrar, regar, y cosechar alimentos, limpiar malesas en huerta, trabajar con animales, pintar, realizar cercos de alambre, plantar arboles, cocinar, limpiar, recibir a turistas, bioconstruccion, etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small country house accomodating up to 7 people in 3 bedrooms, plus 4 large tents with room for several people. There are 2 bathrooms with hot water, a living room with a fireplace, a refrigerator, limited Internet availability. Water and electricity supplies are environmentally clean. One meal a day, breakfast are included in the accomodation.


    Disponemos de una posada de campo con capacidad para 7 persanas distribuidas en 3 dormitorios,ademas de 4 carpas.Tenemos 2 baños con agua caliente, living comedor con estufa a leña, heladera con frezer, internet de uso limitado diario.Tanto la luz solar como la obtencion de agua son amigables con el ambiente.
    Brindamos junto al alojamiento 1 comida diaria, el desayuno

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






















Host ref number: 691161322292