Garden Jobb and house painting but also Possibility for artistic creations in the peace and quiet of nature in Halltorp, Sweden

  • Sweden
  • Favourited 110 times
  • Last activity: 17/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Lene Sejr Sörensen im a dancer ( tango and eurytmy )
    I live with my partner Victor who is working on a nearby Demeter farm .
    Our project is too blow more life into our house and the romantic garden we have.the whole needs taking care of .and maybe make a litle summercafe and sculpture park with dance and music.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Im an actress and dancer Singer ,so art is important in my life .you can play piano herr and all acoustic instruments you want as we are big lovers of live music and litteratur .but we speak danish ,german ,swedish,english and i Lene speak spanish and am a Singer and teacher of Tango .
    My partner Victor is working demeter farmer playing and
    Loving football and Music and dancing hip hop afro beat . He speaks english an ido .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have 2 houses to be painted and a big garden that need someone to mowe the lawn ,plant flowers ,vegetabels ,pick appels,make rhubaber jam,and paint the house and renovate our extra buildings into a litle flat,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Ido: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 smaller rooms under the roof with cosy windows ,leaning walls 45 m,or a atelier ,the same size with tall roof 4,5 meter.we will share the bath and kitchen with you.and if it works cooking too,but not nessecerlly.in the atelier there is a smal and private kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 20 min from the seaside ,with bicke in the midfle of the blueberry woods of south sweden ,all houses like in Astrid Lindgrens books.there is a litle town 2 km away where you can take the bus to Kalmar ,which is a very beautyfull town with a mideavel castle ,lost of museums cafes and Summertime life.and a new university.
    10 km from us there is a famous biodynamic farm with wonderfull milk and bread and vegetables.
    We are located in a VERY peacefull zone so if you like to meditate and calm down between working his place is perfect.there are very litle cars here so if you are intrested in herbs there are alot to pick and wild berrys too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You Can easely find a nice place for your van .

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 689919776787

Photos

Feedback

We would love to get some help with things like playing with kids and teaching languages in Kullavik, Sweden
Help us with different land projects in Österfärnebo, Sweden