Stay with our little Patchwork Family near Degersheim, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    246

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 46 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Andreas, Karina) are a little Patchwork-Family with a 7 Years old Boy (Yaaron Mio) and Cats and lovely Friends. In August a new child will be born in our house, so we take some silent time in august- and no workawayers... In October we Change to a bigger House and here are many "to do's" and to create. We wish somebody who can stay for minimum one week or longer if its nice to be together. Three days a week Andreas is working- in this time you should be aible to stay home doing things by yourself, pik our boy and cook vegetarian menus. Its important that you are avaible to organize yourself and enjoy this time. On some days you go with our car to pik our boy from the montessori scool in Degersheim- the carlicence is important but if u really like there is a Busstation 25 minuts from the house.
    We use to build a big and beautyfull garden, with permaculture aspects, eat vegetarian and biological Food and like to enjoy life. Slowly we have a lot of projects in and out of the house- where u are free to build and do what u like. We are working in "Duftschloss", natural padagogic Projects and as a special Body, Mind and Energetic Therapeut. In our free time we like to create in gardening and the House- meet friends, sleep outside, go to festivals, skiing, riding etc...

    Actually the birds are talking in the forest when u wake up in the morning...!

    Our lovely Dog is died after 3 Years with Cancer- we miss her very much- and for the nextz few years we want have another Dog...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a naturally and silent Place in the middle of Nature, learning the swiss german language, meet people with a lot of interesting Doings...

  • Help

    Help

    Actually we are building the garden and go to pik up Earth, Wood, Stones and Plants for it...
    It would be nice when u got some own ideas to build a creativ garden. Until August we wish a little Outdoor Kitchen some nice places with plants to eat fresh food and many more. Karina is Pregnant and we are happy when u would help in the garden.

    In the House are all time little jobs; the plants needs water, we like a all-week-cleaning and we are super happy when u like to cook healthy food.

    The cats are always happy when we cuddle them... :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and a little English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live on a very green Place "Hoffeld " near Degersheim. Degersheim is a little Village in St.Gallen in the middle of green Forests, 15`from St.Gallen, 1 Hour from Zürich. From the Busstation to the house its 30`to walk. We live in a House, up on the hill, with seven Rooms and a lot of Space to create what u like... With Sauna, Oudoorbath and many more! There is one Room where u can sleep and take time for youurself. The house is build with wood- so you here from the uper Rooms when Yaaron is playing in his Room...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    visit St.Gallen, go for walks, many space and time for hobbies, skiing, wintersports, join the necker and take a bath etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

A beautyfull and magic place to stay in summertimes...
View to the Forest...



Host ref number: 689588115728