Welcome to happiness!!!!!



Favourited 45 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Hello lovely beings,

    We are Kim and Laurens, a dutch couple with 3 wild sons and expecting our 4th wild boy somewhere in march.
    Last year in spring we moved to here, Transylvania, Valea Babii, to live a life closer to nature and ourselves. Our 3 boys, Dieles(4,5) & Wolf(3,5) & Vali(1,5) roam free together with their friends Muna(3) and her big brother Lean(5) who are living 'next door' with their parents Kadi and Korbi who are also hosts on workaway.
    Our two families live and share in this beatifull valley.
    We have 3 beautifull dogs and 2 horses at the moment and this spring chickens and some pigs and a puppy will come to join us.

    So we can use help and share time and experience on many fields such as:
    *️️️making hay
    *️️️creating animal accommodations
    *️️️creating gardens
    *️️️renovating the house we are living in
    *️️️creating renewable energysystems (compostheating, waterwheel generator, solar panels)
    *️️️building a suspended platform high up in the trees!!!!
    *️️️if the weather allows us, continuing the build of our future earthsheltered, earthbag house.
    *️️️we tend to use only natural materials by the way
    These are more or less the projects for 2019, of course daily chores also take some time daily.

    Everybody who feels like he or she wants to be here is welcome.
    But especially those with building skills are very welcome.
    We have lots of accomodations

    We can offer:

    *️️️private house
    *️️️caravan with deck and hotbath
    *️️️you can put a tent wherever you like(summer?)
    *️️️compost toilet
    *️️️lots of music and instruments
    *️️️good company

    We like to make music, eat nice food, relax and create.
    So if you feel like spending some time with us in this wild natural place.....

    Take notice that we live about 4km away from the first asphalt road, no shops, no hospital, no nothing of convenience that you are probably used to.
    But a lot of abundance and free space


  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can learn together to live and create.

  • Help


    We can use help with:
    *️️️building a earthbag house
    *️️️building a compost heating system(biomeiler), waterwheel(electricity
    *️️️creating gardens(planting, landscaping)
    *️️️renovating traditional romanian house
    *️️️building a suspended platform in the trees
    *️️️building animal accommodations

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German,some french, some romanian

  • Accommodation


    *️️️private house(with stove)
    *️️️caravan with patio and hot bath

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have two 4x4 Cars so you can just go to Hunedoara, the city our go for a nice 4x4 experience and see views you never have seen before.
    Go for a day to a nice and close by big lake.
    Enjoy silence and nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Just enjoying living our life together- max 25 hours/5 days per week

Host ref number: 689455281735