Let's have a great time together! Help me with English/Spanish and be our family buddy in Gattinara, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3679

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi guys,
    I'm Eleonora, Elly is better. I'm a 21 years old girl who lives in a small town in the North-West of Italy, an hour away from Milan and Turin. I'm a cheerful, responsible, energetic and positive person who is looking for someone (preferably young) who wants to spend a few weeks with me (mostly), my family and my friends doing some great summer activities and helps me with english.
    I've been in California (USA) for a year and a half as an au-pair and now that I'm back waiting the university to start I'd like to keep practicing my english (or learn a new language) enjoying this summer traveling around here and doing fun activities.
    It would be ideal to find an easy going buddy, like me, who is available to do some short trips in Italy and/or in Europe with me. It would be great to show you around. I love being in the nature A LOT and discover new magic places, so be ready to explore. I live pretty close to the lakes, mountains and cities, so It’s a good compromise. We can go sunbathing, hiking or shopping anytime.
    I was considering many ideas to do this experience, but this one seems to be the best one at this time, since I'm doing this at the last minute.
    I’ve never been a ‘host’ before but I've been a workawayer two years ago in Ireland with a Friend. We worked in a B&B for about two months in the summer and it was a really great experience. We had a 'couple profile', this one it's just mine, but if you want a feedback I can try to put you in touch with the owner who hosted us. I’ll do my best to make you feel comfortable.
    So, if you are a great person who doesn’t know yet what to do this summer, who can help me improve my english (maybe spanish too) and wants to travel a bit….What are you waiting for? Come on, come to visit me asap and let’s enjoy this summer together.
    If you have a daughter/son who wants to do a different experience, this could be the right one.

    For further information, please, don't hesitate to contact me. I'll be totally available.
    If you’re really interested keep reading below, I tried to write the most important things you need to know. I
    I
    V

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn italian culture of course being here with me and my family, we can cook some typical italian dish (good deal, I hope to convince you with this), you can see some important cities in Italy like Florence, Venice, Milan or whatever if you decide to travel with me in this experience. Also, like I said before we can explore other countries in Europe so you can see other cultures too. You could learn a bit of italian if you're interested to. We can even learn new things together, I love learn new things so it could be great.

  • Help

    Help

    I need an easy going, polite, open-minded person , who wants to do new things (‘adventurer’) and who speaks english with me and helps me with it. If you know spanish too it could be an additional point in your favor because I have to pass an english/spanish test in September. This could be so helpful.
    My parents don’t know other languages besides italian, so it could be fun to involve them in this experiment. They’d appreciated that.
    Also, I’m looking for someone who wants to travel with me, do fun activities and someone to enjoy this summer with.
    I ask you to clean up your stuff and help me keep everything in order after we used it. I’ll show you my routine and I ask you to do the same, so we can get to know each other and do what we like together. You’ll be part of the family, (we’re a pretty close family and we’ve a good relationship among us) we’ll do our best to make you feel comfortable and part of it. We’ll give you what you need, involve you in our activities, please try to do the same. (“give to receive” this i show my parents raised me). I ask you to talk with us for any problem and share your thoughts.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    READ THIS CAREFULLY, because I want to be clear and that you have the right expectation.
    I live in a small apartment with my parents, my older brother (24) and my small dog (important part of the family) so I need a person who can adapt easily. I'll leave you my room (not so big) but you'll have everything you need. We share the bathroom because we have just one but I hope we're gonna spend most of our time outside the house so it shouldn't be a problem. By the way, my parents should go on vacation for a week and my brother works so we can have enough space to do what we want. I've a mountain house where we can go if you want, actually I'd like to bring you there at least once. We can discuss about that, but I'll try to do my best to give you a good accomodation, make you feel comfortable and respect your privacy.
    When we are at home I'll provide you what you need, meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and I'll try to satisfy your needs.
    During your free time or when we do some trip I need you to take care of these things (restaurants, some activities or gifts), or we can split it if we're together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My parents and I don’t smoke. They don’t want anyone to smoke at home but you’re free to do it outside. They have their ideas and they like to be involved in my life and in things that I do but they respect my space a lot, they’ll respect yours too.

    Like I said before, I'm waiting to start the university (in September) so I don't really have a lot of time, just a few weeks in August, but I'd like to make these few weeks worth, or at least try if you'll give me the opportunity. Cause of that, I can host you for one, two and maybe three weeks in August.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 h, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 689177164393