Help out around my lifestyle block in the beautiful far north of the North Island close to the beautiful beaches, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia Ora,
    I am very blessed to live at Taipa in the beautiful far north of the North Island on a 1.72 hectare lifestyle block within easy driving distance to the beautiful beaches of Taipa, Cable bay and iconic Pohutukawa lined Coopers beach.
    Cape Reinga, Spirits Bay and the giant sand dunes at Te Paki are a 2 hour drive.
    An easy commute [20 minutes] to Kaitaia and plenty of gorgeous beaches to explore along the way.
    Character filled Kaitaia Saturday market recommended for amazing locally grown coffee, fresh garden produce, and freshly baked bread & happy vibe.
    Mangonui village short drive with lovely cafes/restaurants, art gallery promoting local artists to explore.

    I share my home with a wide variety of animal friends including:
    Dogs Ella, Willow & Mr Snuggles
    Cats Spider, Fliss & Moose
    Kune kune pigs Oscar & Boris [friends not food!]
    Geese Jethro, Ellie Mae & Lulu [have their own lily pond]
    Ponies Pokie, Nikau & Twinkle Donkey
    4 Bantams & a collection of wild Mallard ducks who are very comical & have decided it's a pretty cool place to chill out at !

    Would love to meet people willing to help out for a few hours each day in exchange for accommodation/meals.
    Perhaps you could share your cooking skills ,conversations, laughter along the way at Te Papa Rangimarie -translation "My peaceful place"

    Look forward to hearing from you ,
    Kind regards,
    Shelley.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My home/property is ideally situated as a base for exploring the beautiful natural wonders of Far North New Zealand and its cultural history /diversity.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for help around my property including gardening aim to grow as much of my own fruit & vegetables as possible].
    General maintenance of grounds, tree planting, mulching of existing gardens, mowing lawns, animal care, painting interior re decoration & also re staining exterior of house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home is log cabin style with separate[but attached to main dwelling] sleepout with queen sized bed and one king single bed.
    Sleepout has own toilet ,fridge, electric jug.
    Main bathroom within main dwelling with shower, bath, toilet that is for your use.[I have own separate bathroom]
    House is open plan with good size lounge/dining kitchen.
    Also large covered patio/BBQ for outside dining experience.
    Wi Fi available.
    Cell phone reception can vary but texting ok.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a very cruisy person.
    Very blessed to be living in such a beautiful environment and wanting to share this with like minded people who share values of mutual respect for the environment ,& especially for me, my home & my animal family.
    Plenty of sightseeing to enjoy.
    Would be ideal if you had your own transport to make the most of your time here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 688323297349