Help a family with their kids and live in the Italian capital of Culture, Palermo

Country

Italy

Favourited 233 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple (35yo) with a 4 and 1/2 yo son and a little 11month-old daughter. We are from Catania, Sicily and we live in Palermo, Sicily.
    We are very easy-going and open-minded, we love to travel and meet new people.
    We have lived in UK, US and Canada and we are very curious about this new experience, what we ask you is some babysitting/child care help during the weekdays, Monday to Friday.
    If you want to learn Italian we will be happy to help you and you could also help our son to practice his English.
    He goes to the international school and he will enjoy to speak in english with you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being the Italian capital of culture 2018, Palermo is an exciting and vibrant city with a lot of things to do and see. We live in the city center where you could enjoy a real Sicilian experience.

    During your free time, you could explore the wonderful city of Palermo.
    Close to the apartment, there is a free shuttle that goes all around the city center. However, it's very enjoyable to have a walk and explore the city. It's plenty of bars, bakery, restaurants, and little shops. We stay in the old city center (Kalsa-Tribunali-Cassaro), just a few steps from the touristic Piazza Marina and the touristic harbor "Cala" (in the summer you could enjoy a drink at the sunset right on a small beach), Porta Felice and the old "Cassaro". We are 10 minutes by walk from the oldest and biggest Botanical Garden of Europe.
    From here you can go to via Vittorio Emanuele, Quattro Canti, Piazza Pretoria, and Palazzo delle Aquile, Via Maqueda, Massimo theater, Cathedral of Palermo and the Royal Palace. You are close to everything!!!
    Moreover, the city center is closed to vehicles, so you can enjoy to walk or ride a bike to explore the very best of Palermo.

    Our accommodation is 10 minutes by walk from the train and bus station (link to the airport).
    From the train station, there is a streetcar that goes directly to a nice and quite big shopping center (Forum).
    During your free time you could catch a train or bus to go to the surroundings: going east, about 30 min away from Palermo, there is Cefalù, going west, you could go to Mondello beach, Parco della Favorita. You can take a bus and in about 1 hr you reach Trapani, explore the city or take a ferry to enjoy the wonderful Egadi islands (Favignana, Levanzo, Marettimo).

  • Help

    Help

    Our son goes to school Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 3:45/4:30. My wife will need some help during the weekdays with the babies. The weekends you will be free.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the city center. Our apartment offers free unlimited wifi. You will have your own room with a double bed, small wardrobe and drawers. The bedroom also has a small balcony. You will have your own bathroom as well. The apartment is spacious and comfortable. There is the bedroom of Leonardo, the living room with a table and TV, the kitchen with a table for lunch/dinner, another bathroom and our bedroom.
    Our house is pet and smoke-free. There is also a small place where you can keep your bike safe (if you would like to have one!)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 686226518666