Learn Italian and meet the locals in Fermignano a small village near Urbino, Italy

Country

Italy

new host   Last minute

Favourited 84 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Fabio, I have traveled to Asia and Australia for the last 3 years and now that I have returned home I feel the need to find other travelers who will bring the world to me.
    My mother and I have 2 apartments in Fermignano. My mother also runs a restaurant and we have a beautiful dog named Magò and a cat named Biscotto.
    After 3 years there is a lot to do, to settle home

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Do you want to improve your Italian? do you want to be in contact with nature? do you like dogs and cats? do you want to live in a small apartment and eat for free in a local restaurant? Do you want to meet locals from the heart of Italy? Well what are you waiting for? we are here :)

  • Help

    Help

    We would need a hand to fix the 2 apartments and for their general maintenance, as well as help with Magò.
    Skills in architecture, carpentry or in IT / marketing are considered a plus, but not a must ;)
    We are looking for couples if possible, but individuals are encouraged to apply
    we are flexible with times and days

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and english, I learning Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll live in a share house, and maybe we have a private apartment (depending availability) We also offer lunch and dinner served in the restaurant for the days you will help

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Fermignano a small village near Urbino, the latter is the perfect place if you like art, architecture, and unspoiled natural landscapes far from mass tourism.
    I manage a B&B so I am well informed about the best things to do and see in the area. I will let you know in detail all the attractions and things to do in the area (non-tourist) when you arrive here.
    There are buses that connect Fermignano to all the main places to visit in the area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    MAX 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (flexible). less for long period (up one month))

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 683377332182