Help me to learn French only 2 hours per day! Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My place is 27 minuts away from Barcelona city center (Plaza Cataluña). As long as Barcelona is amazing... Your time here will provide you all kind of experiences no Mather what you like. You are I live in a calm city. I'm teacher and cooperation volunteer. From now the foundation where I'm helping will need people to keep the work in French language and that's where you can help me with native French conversation. My frech level is begginer. I can speak connecting sentences and I understant pretty much everything when you are speaking. The classe will be focus primarily in correcting my speech, pronunciation and detecting with gramar structures I'm not creating correctly (wich are a lot!! LOL).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will discover and share catalan culture and the Amazing Barcelona. We can share yoga knowledge and others interest activities.

  • Help

    Help

    I need around 3 hours per day (5 day per week) of French language. Mostly oral conversation and maybe some writing. In some months I have to get fluent I think French to help de solidarity foundation. I need someone French native. We may arrange an schedule depending on my working times and your needs (i'm free mostly on weekends). Also some of these 15 hours per week helping at the house clening a little bit.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I cannot provide you food that's why you won't work more than 3 hours per day. I'm just in a hurry to learn French.
    There are some rooms in the appartment that you can use if there is noone renting it. But if the time you spend here the two rooms are rented, you will sleep in my room where we have a lot of space to inflate a matress. My room is like a one room apartent.
    There is no wifi neither fridge or laundry machine. You can use a very close automatic laundry store and eat fresh food like we do at the appartment.
    There are 1 small dog and a fantastic cat. They are at the terrace always!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in Barberà del Vallès a very close city to Barcelona. In Barcelona you can find beach, mountains, cosmopolitan urban areas and so on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Internet works great! I actually work online now! ,O)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 682393424936