Help us learn another language and we'd love to have an extra pair of hands in our family home in Leganés, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 32 years-old single mother with a 2 months- old baby boy. We live in Leganés, in a 4 bedrooms flat with two bathrooms, in a familiar urbanisation. My 25 years-old cousin lives with us and help me taking care of the baby, but i'm a doctor, i have 5 shifts of 24h per month so i we will need some extra help when i start working again in January. I also would like the baby to learn another language, specifically french, english or portuguese, and for me to practise them as well. Helping us 5 hours per day, 5 days a week will be enough in my opinion. I work also one saturday each month so i will appreciate if you could stay 5 hours that specific day and take another day off instead. We will provide you with an extra key to have the freedom to move around. Feel free to cook your own meal. Leganés is a city of 190000 habitants, next to Madrid. There is a train station near our house (it takes 15 minutes to get to the city center of Madrid) and some bus lines that conect us to Madrid as well. We live in a quiet neighborhood which has big supermarkets, farmacies, health center, a park to practise some sports and other facilities. There are also two malls nearby. For me is a good place to live comfortable and be near to Madrid where i work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are a 15 minutes from the center of Madrid, which will give you access to plenty of museums, highlights of Madrid, monuments... You don't need to speak Spanish, but we could help you to learn it.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a Workawayer who likes babysitting, have some experience and speaks English, French or Portuguese fluently. She will be needed from 11th January to 11th February, but actually there is no stipulating time for you to stay with us, we could see how it goes. As i explained before, i ve thought about 5 hours from monday to friday, except that i need some help also one saturday per month and you could take another day off instead. We can also discuss which hours are more convenient for you to help us. You are free to go in and out the house as you like and to cook your own meals. Some help around the house would be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in a private urbanisation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have wifi. We don't smoke and we dont want smokers. There are no pets at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 682148839449