1 / 5

Help me take care of my property while discovering local culture in San Gavino Monreale, Sardinia

  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 11 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am Luca, I grew up in England, my father is From Sardegna and so I decided to move here in 2020.

    I live in a town of around 8000 people. I live in my fathers family home where he grew up, sometimes my father is here and sometimes he is in England. We have a spare room with a double bed for guests.

    I have a small piece of land 3 minuets outside of the town, there I have planted fruit trees and olive trees, also we have some saffron. There are small projects to do and sometimes I need help, things like planting trees, irrigation, fixing fences and some other gardening stuff.

    The ultimate goal is to create a food forest with a real diverse choice of fruits, nuts and vegetables 🍏 🥜 🥕

    I am very laid back and open minded, I enjoy meeting new people from different cultures and am happy to exchange languages, I speak fluent English and am learning Italian still.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can help with English and we can exchange knowledge and experiences.

    You will have a chance to learn some Sardinian culture around the town and learn some Sardinian language and cuisine :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We do different types of things, planting trees, building constructions, digging and moving earth, irrigation, sometimes helping with tools

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a house where there is a spare room with a double bed.
    I will prepare food everyday or we can prepare together, I try to buy as much local produce as possible.
    I enjoy to cook so we can prepare meals together or I can prepare for you. I don’t eat meat, my father does so when he is here there is sometimes meat being cooked.
    The supermarket is close to my house so you can buy any things you need there and also there are local fruit and vegetable vendors around the town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 40 minutes by train and car to the city (Cagliari).
    We have a train station close to our house so you can easily travel to the city from here. Also we can drive there if we want or need to.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 678882569923

Photos

Feedback