Help out around our organic farm located in the countryside, near the villages of the "Alto Palancia" , Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The farm is located in the countryside, 1.5 km from a small train station that connects us to all the villages of the "Alto Palancia" and the city of Valencia and Castellón. The farm is certified organic and has mainly olive's trees and fruit's trees and especially cherries.
    Our work has to do with the seasons, to cut the trees, to collect the fruits, to feed the animals( we have chickens, pigs and sheeps) to cut the grass, to clean the irrigation system and a long etcetera.
    We do not have much infrastructure host but a caravan, a solar shower a dry toilet, a private kitchen.
    We propose to stay from april untill july and september and october, to avoid the heat and the cold in the caravan.
    We are speaking spanish and french.
    It's a very attractive and nice zone, with mountains, the sea and beach about 30 km.
    We have nearby a green old disused train pad, called "Ojos Negros" and a knowned place to climb called Montanejos


    La finca esta situada en pleno campo, a 1,5km de una pequeña estación de tren que nos conecta con todos los pueblos del Alto Palancia y Valencia. La finca esta certificada en ecológico y tiene principalmente olivos y frutales de todo tipo y sobre todo cerezas.
    Todos los trabajos están asociados a las estaciones, cuidar los arboles, recoger las frutas, limpiar las acequias, cuidar los animales etc.
    Proponemos estancias a voluntarios desde abril hasta julio incluido , además de septiembre y octubre porque agosto es demasiado cálido en la caravana así que el frio en noviembre diciembre.
    Hablamos castellano y yo francés y algo de ingles.
    Es una zona bonita, el "Alto Palancia" poca conocida con bastante sendas de senderismo, una bonita vía verde
    "ojos negros", podríamos prestar bicis para recogerla.
    También cerca esta Montanejos, un pueblo conocido por sus baños y sus zonas de escalada.
    Entre mar y montanas estamos !
    Entre 3 ciudades Valencia, Castellón y Teruel sabiendo que las conexiones no siempre son fáciles

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband knows a lot about agriculture, animals and a lot of about old traditions and about his region
    like how to grow up animals , how to buils walls of stones in the fields, how to cut the threes, how to plant, how the people were living before and how they were overliving.

    I am from other culture, the belgian and urban one exepted that i am using the old receipts of mermelades of my mother...I like the quietness of the country side and i like to walk in the mountains anmd to discover new villages and new places to paint,
    I like also the both cities we have here, Valencia and Teruel.
    And both of us available to share this with whom is sensible.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband needs help for working in the fields like irrigation, tillage, pruning, collecting fruits , to maintain and repair the stone walls, to renovate some buildings, creating gardens, ideas for mini camping, walking with sheeps, feed the chickens, by my side, i need help to make the seasonal jams, sauces, sweet wines, to sale at fairs, we also need creativity and collaboration, something like fresh air!


    Mi marido necesita ayuda para los trabajos del campo, riegos, labranzas, poda, recogida de la fruta, de las olivas, el mantenimiento de las paredes de piedras, algo de renovación, creación de jardines, ideas para el mini camping, pasear con las ovejas, alimentar los pollos , estoy en ello también y necesito ayuda para hacer las mermeladas de temporadas, las salsas, los vinos aperitivos, las ventas en ferias, necesitamos también creatividad y colaboración, aire fresco!

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We do not have much infrastructure host in our home. We will provied a confortable caravan, a solar shower a dry toilet and a private kitchen in the middle of a beautiful nature. We have, in total 2 caravans who can each accept 2 peoples,
    We should share breakfast and miday's meal in our home.
    It' s also possible to have shower and clean clothes , either as connect to internet.

    No tenemos mucha infraestructura de acogida en nuestra casa que es pequeña pero si una caravana, una ducha solar un aseo seco con mucho terreno,
    Compartiríamos los desayunos y las comidas en casa nuestra,
    y también se podría utilizar la ducha , la lavadora y conectarse a internet,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Like i said before, we are nearby a Little train station wich goes to Sagunto and Valencia and by the way stops in all the villages.
    It's also possible to bike on a greenway who's crossing the nature and joins the sea .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 678869571973